| | | |

3 of the players selected for the WTC finals are from Gujarat, see how many players from your favorite team are in the squad

Currently, Indian Premier League 2023 is going on everywhere. Cricket lovers all over the world are also enjoying IPL. However, in this, the Board of Control for Cricket in India i.e. BCCI gave another pleasant shock to the fans on Tuesday (April 25). BCCI announced the 15-member squad for the World Test Championship 2023. In this, veteran player Ajinkya Rahane got a chance, while Jasprit Bumrah and Suryakumar Yadav were dropped from the team. However, in this article, we will take a look at how many players of IPL teams are there in all these 15 players…

Among the 15-member squads selected for the WTC Final, there is only one player from the Mumbai Indians team. That is, Rohit Sharma. Rohit is also the captain of Mumbai and will lead the Indian team against Australia in this final match. Apart from him, there are total 3 players of Gujarat Titans team in this team which includes Shubman Gill, KS Bharat and Mohammad Shami.

Apart from Mumbai and Gujarat, Royal Challengers Bangalore also has two players. It includes Virat Kohli and Mohammed Siraj. Also, two players from the Chennai Super Kings team are also included in the Test squad. Those players are Ajinkya Rahane and Ravindra Jadeja. Apart from this, Lucknow Super Giants and Kolkata Knight Riders also have 2 players each. KL Rahul and Jaydev Unadkat from Lucknow, while Shardul Thakur and Umesh Yadav from Kolkata.

On the other hand, Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals players R Ashwin and Axar Patel respectively are also included in the Test squad.

Thus India’s 15-member squad has players from a total of 8 IPL teams. Gujarat team has maximum 3 players in it.

IPL team players who made it to the Indian squad for the WTC final
Mumbai Indians- Rohit Sharma
Gujarat Titans- Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, KS Bharat
Kolkata Knight Riders- Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav
Royal Challengers Bangalore- Virat Kohli, Mohammad Siraj
Chennai Super Kings- Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja
Lucknow Super Giants- KL Rahul, Jaydev Unadkat
Rajasthan Royals- R Ashwin
Delhi Capitals- Akshar Patel

Important news-
‘Same thing happened with your father, you…’, the ex-Australia legend advises Arjun
Fans overjoyed at Rahane’s Test comeback; Said, ‘God forbid, but…’

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *