| | | |

A unique coincidence! With the victory of Mumbai, the memory of 16 years ago is fresh, will history repeat itself or will a new history be made?

Navi Mumbai Dr. D. Y. Mumbai Indians won the eliminator match at Patil Stadium by 72 runs. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur created history as Mumbai team booked their ticket to the final in this eliminator match of the Women’s Premier League 2023 played on Friday (March 24). Harmanpreet became the first Indian captain to lead her team to the final of the Women’s Premier League. But, let’s know which player did such a feat in IPL…

Match review
Alyssa Healy won the coin toss for Mumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriorz Women. This time she decided to bowl and invited Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai to bat. At this time Mumbai scored 182 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs on the strength of Nate Syver-Brunt’s unbeaten 72 runs. While overcoming this challenge, UP’s noses came to nine. They could only score 110 runs in 17.4 overs losing 10 wickets. Issy Wong took the most 4 wickets from Mumbai. She also became the first woman player to take a hat-trick in the tournament. With this, Mumbai bagged this match by 72 runs.

History by Harmanpreet Kaur
By winning this match, Mumbai Indians Women team reached the final match of WPL 2023 tournament. This made Harmanpreet Kaur the first Indian captain to lead her team to a WPL final.

Who has done such a performance in IPL?
In addition, MS Dhoni was the first Indian captain to lead his team to the final in IPL history. Dhoni led his Chennai Super Kings team to the final in the first season of IPL i.e. IPL 2008 (IPL 2008). However, the Shane Warne-led Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai by 3 wickets to claim the first-ever IPL trophy.

Will there be a new history?
Meanwhile, the final match of Womens Premier League 2023 will be played on Sunday (March 26) at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. In this match Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women (Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women) teams will be facing each other. So it will be important to see if Harmanpreet loses the first match of the season like Dhoni, wins and creates a new history. (mumbai indians harmanpreet kaur is the first indian captain to lead a team in wpl final)

Important news-
Breaking! Mumbai’s Isabelle Wong creates history, first bowler to take hat-trick in WPL, ‘Ya’ 3 Warriors in tent
WPL2023. Mumbai made a bold entry in the finals, avoiding defeat; UP Warriors get dusted in the eliminator match

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *