| | | |

After almost 17 years, ‘that’ incident happened on the cricket field, this time Pujara got honour

The Indian team has won the second Test against Australia by 6 wickets on Sunday (February 19). With this victory, the Indian team has taken a 2-0 lead in the 4-match Test series. India’s veteran batsman Cheteshwar Pujara, playing his 100th match, remained unbeaten till the end of the second innings to lead India to victory. The winning run also came from his own bat. Along with this, he equaled the record of former Australia captain Ricky Ponting.

The Indian team was challenged to 115 runs in the last innings to win. Australia took a one-run lead in the first innings. India got this target on the strength of 113 runs in Australia’s second innings. Cheteshwar Pujara, playing his 100th Test, was dismissed for 0 runs in the first innings of the match. However, in the second innings, he managed India’s innings by scoring 31 not out. He also had the honor of hitting the winning four for the Indian team.

Former Australia captain Ricky Ponting previously held the distinction of scoring the winning run in his 100th Test match. He did this in 2006 while playing against South Africa. Pujara got this honor after 17 years.

Talking about this match, Australia team batted first and put up 263 runs on the strength of Peter Handscomb and Usman Khawaja. In reply, the Indian team scored 262 runs. Australia’s second innings collapsed to just 113 runs, leaving India with a challenge of 115 runs for victory. The Indian team passed the challenge losing four wickets. Ravindra Jadeja, who took ten wickets in the match, became the man of the match.

(Cheteshwar Pujara Hits Winning Run In 100th Test Only Second After Ricky Ponting)

Important news-
Breaking! Australia’s clean sweep by 6 wickets from Team India, the 36-year-old record was not even shaken
King Kohli’s feat! As soon as he crossed the 25000 run mark, the World Record of ‘Master Blaster’ was also broken

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *