| | | |

Alas! Vijay Shankar’s team OUT of TNPL competition, ‘these’ 4 teams earn honor of entry into play-offs

The 27th match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023 tournament was played on Tuesday (July 4) at Madurai Panthers vs IDream Tiruppur Tamizans. Panthers won the match by a close margin of 4 runs. With this win, Madurai Panthers team has reached the play-offs of TNPL 2023 tournament. Now four teams have been decided for the play-offs. They include Laika Kowai Kings, Dindigul Dragons, Nellai Royal Kings and Madurai Panthers. There is now only one match left in the league round.

Panthers hit the bet
In this match, IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans won the toss and decided to bowl. This time Madurai Panthers scored 160 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs while batting first. Chasing this challenge, the Tamizans team could only score 156 runs for the loss of 6 wickets. So Panthers team won this match by 4 runs.

The Panthers team had a good start while batting first in this match. Wicket-keeper batsman Lokeshwar and captain Hari Nishant put on a partnership of 68 runs in 8.2 overs for the first wicket. Lokeshwar scored 44 runs off 37 balls, while Nishant scored 34 runs off 27 balls. Vishnu Aditya also scored 37 runs off 28 balls while batting in the middle order. Apart from these three, no player could cross the mark of 20 runs.

This time Trilok Nag took the maximum 2 wickets while bowling for Tamizans. Also, Ajith Ram, A Karuppusamy and S Manigandan claimed 1 wicket each.

Tamizans failed to score 17 runs in the last over
Vishal Vaidya and Tushar Raheja batted brilliantly as Panthers chased down the challenge of 161 runs. Vishal scored 21, while Tushar scored 51 runs with the help of 6 fours and 1 six. Vijay Shankar contributed 28 runs in the middle order. The team needed 17 runs from the last over to win. 10 runs were scored on the first two balls. However, Tamizans team failed to score 7 runs in four balls. P Bhuvneshwar remained unbeaten on 18 runs off 7 balls.

Gurjapaneet Singh and Ajay Krishna took 2 wickets each while bowling for Panthers. Also, Murugan Ashwin and P Saravanan took 1 wicket each. (tnpl 2023 madurai panthers vs idream tiruppur tamizhans 27th read here)

Important news-
Big Breaking: Ex-Indian player’s horrific accident, narrow escape; A son was also with him
As soon as the team is out of the World Cup, the captain resigns, excitement in the cricket world

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *