| | | |

Arrrr! Kishan’s big decision before West Indies tour, pulls out of ‘Ya’ tournament; Profile of a young player

Big news is coming from the world of cricket. Indian team’s star wicketkeeper batsman Ishan Kishan has taken a big decision. Ishan Kishan will not play in the Duleep Trophy. He has withdrawn from the tournament. He was sent a proposal by East Zone. However, why he rejected this proposal is yet to be confirmed. In fact, Ishan Kishan was selected in the Indian team for the final of the World Test Championship. However, he did not get a chance to play in the playing eleven.

Interestingly, the Indian team is scheduled to tour the West Indies in the month of July. Duleep Trophy competition is being organized before this tour. The Indian team will play a two-match Test series against the West Indies from July 12. In the past BCCI has organized domestic cricket tournament Duleep Trophy. Teams are being announced for this. East Zone announced the squad on Wednesday (June 14).

‘He doesn’t want to play’
A member of the East Zone selection committee told the media, “He was in the Indian team for the WTC final. We asked Debashish Chakraborty, convener of the zonal selection committee, can we select Kishan? On this, Chakraborty contacted Ishaan over phone and told us that he is not interested in playing the Duleep Trophy. We are not told that he does not want to play due to injury or any other reason. He just said that he doesn’t want to play.”

Abhimanyu Iswaran’s shoulder of leadership
Tripura selector Jayant Dey approached Wriddhiman Saha after Ishan Kishan refused. Saha also refused to play in the tournament saying that the Duleep Trophy is for the better future of young players and he does not want to miss the opportunity of any young player. So Abhishek Porel was added to the team. Abhimanyu Easwaran will be seen leading the East Zone team. (wicketkeeper batsman ishan kishan opts out of duleep trophy one month ahead of wi tests)

East Zone Team
Abhimanyu Easwaran (captain), Shantanu Mishra, Sudeep Gharami, Rian Parag, A Mazumdar, Bipin Saurabh, Abhishek Porel (wicketkeeper), K Kushagra (wicketkeeper), S Nadeem (sub-spinner), Shahbaz Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep, Anukul Roy , M Mura Singh, Ishan Porel

Important news-
A big responsibility on Praveen Amar’s shoulders! Calling straight from America, read now
Just Ashwin things! TNPL match Magitla review only review, watch the video

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *