| | | |

Arrrr! Siraj bowled the longest over in IPL history, bowled ‘so many’ balls instead of 6

We see many records being broken in cricket. However, there are also some unwanted records, which are forever recorded in the player’s name. A similar somewhat undesirable record has been recorded in the name of Royal Challengers Bangalore fast bowler Mohammad Siraj. Perhaps Siraj will not want to remember this unwanted performance even in his dreams. Let’s find out exactly what Siraj has done…

Mohammed Siraj drew attention in this match played in Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians team. The reason behind this was the 19th over he bowled. What Siraj did in this over, he did something unprecedented in IPL history. However, this turned out to be an undesirable performance event.

An underwhelming performance by Siraj
Mohammad Siraj of Bangalore bowled the 19th over of Mumbai Indians’ innings. Arshad Khan was on strike this time. Siraj’s first ball was bowled by Arshad. Siraj then bowled the third ball to Tilak Varma but it was wide. Along with this, he bowled four wides one after the other. Then Tilak took 2 runs. Here Siraj bowled 7 times like first two balls + four wides + third ball. After that, when he bowled the fourth ball, Tilak hit it for a boundary. Again he bowled the fifth ball wide. After this, when he bowled again on the fifth ball, Tilak again hit a boundary. Finally he bowled the sixth ball luckily. Thus he bowled 11 balls instead of 6 in an over, with one more wide after the first four wides. In this over he gave 5 more runs of wides. So Mumbai got a total of 16 runs in this over. However, despite all this, captain Faf Du Plessis handled the situation sensibly.

Mumbai innings
Batting first in this match, Mumbai scored 171 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. For Mumbai, Tilak scored 84 runs off 46 balls with the help of 4 sixes and 9 fours. Apart from him, Nehal Vadra contributed 21 runs, Suryakumar Yadav 15 and Arshad Khan 15 not out. No other batsman was able to put up a big score.

This time Karn Sharma took the maximum 2 wickets while bowling for Bangalore. Apart from him Mohammad Siraj took 1 wicket for 21 runs while bowling 6 wides while bowling 4 overs. Also, Reece Topley, Akash Deep, Harshal Patel and Michael Bracewell took 1 wicket each.

Important news-
Shock to RCB in the first match! The shoulder of the leading bowler dislocated in the current match, the injury is serious
Hitman In ‘Record Book’ Despite Just 1 Run! Rohit is second only after Sachin

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *