| | | |

Ashes 2023: England win toss, opt to bat in first Test, Starc out of Australia squad

The Ashes series, the most prestigious Test series in the world of cricket, began on Friday (June 16). In the first Test being played at Edgbaston, the hosts England won the toss and elected to bat first. Australia, who recently won the World Test Championship, made a major change to their team in this match. Josh Hazlewood returns to the team in place of veteran fast bowler Mitchell Starc.

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins (captain), Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Scott Boland

England (Playing XI): Ben Duckett, Zach Crawley, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes (captain), Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Stuart Broad, Ollie Robinson, James Anderson.

(Ashes 2023 England Won Toss And Elected To Bat First Starc Missed For Australia)

Important News –
Indian team made history! Earned a place in the semi-finals for the first time in ‘this’ game
‘India is not winning the World Cup because of you’, troller trolled Akash Chopra, said, ‘I take responsibility’

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *