| | | |

Ashwin’s team win by just 1 run in TNPL, Varun Chakraborty’s dangerous bowling proves beneficial

Currently in India, the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023 tournament has caught the attention of cricket lovers. The 11th match of the tournament was played on Wednesday (June 21) between Chepauk Super Gillies and Dindigul Dragons. Dindigul Dragons led by Ravichandran Ashwin won the match by just 1 run which was played at NPR College ground. Varun Chakraborty performed brilliantly in this match. Representing the Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League 2023, Varun took 3 wickets.

In this match Chepauk team won the toss and decided to bowl. In this match Dindigul Dragons scored 170 runs losing 9 wickets in 20 overs while batting first. Chepauk thus faced a challenge of 171 runs for victory. Chasing 171 runs this time, the Chepauk team could only score 169 runs losing 9 wickets in 20 overs. So R Ashwin’s team won by 1 run.

Baba Aparajit scored the most runs while batting for Chepauk. He scored 74 runs in 40 balls with the help of 7 sixes and 2 fours. Apart from him, captain N Jagadeesan also contributed 37 runs. Also, Ramalingam Rohit also scored 12 runs. Apart from these three, no batsman could cross the 10-run mark. Chepauk needed 12 runs in the last over to win. However, only 10 runs came, so the Chepauk team suffered a humiliating defeat.

Varun Chakravarthy performed brilliantly while bowling for the Dindigul team. He took 3 wickets while bowling 4 overs for 23 runs. Apart from him, Saravana Kumar took 2 wickets, while S Arun and Subodh Bhati took 1 wicket each.

Aditya Ganesh shines for Dindigul
Earlier, while batting first, Aditya Ganesh for Dindigul Dragon team did a brilliant performance. He scored 44 runs off 30 balls. It included 1 six and 4 fours. Apart from him Subodh Bhati (31), Sharath Kumar (25), Shivam Singh (21) and Rahul (20) scored more than 20 runs. The other 5 batsmen could not cross the 10-run mark, however, the team put up a satisfactory score on the strength of the performance of the 5 batsmen.

This time, Raheel Shah took the most 3 wickets from the Chepauk Super Gillies team. He took the most wickets with 38 runs while bowling 4 overs. Apart from him Ramalingam Rohit took 2 wickets. Also, Harish Kumar, Lokesh Raj, M Silambarasan and Baba Aparajit bagged 1 wicket each. (indian spinner ravi ashwin team win in tnpl varun chakravarthy amazing bowling read more)

Important news-
America’s ‘Ha’ young player eager to play against ‘King’; Said, ‘My biggest target is Virat…’
India’s premier batsman takes batting practice in rain, ready for ‘Ya’ tournament; Watch the video

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *