| | | |

Australia dominated in Indian WPL! Three of the five captains from the world-winning team, entrusted by these teams

The captains of all five teams have been announced for the first season of the inaugural Women’s Premier League (WPL 2023). The tournament, which is the second most expensive women’s sports league in the world, will see the dominance of Australian players. Three of the five teams in the tournament, organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), will be captained by Australian players.

The inaugural season of the Women’s Premier League will begin on March 4. All the matches in the tournament will be played at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai and Dr. DY Patil Stadium will be held here. Five teams will be seen playing in this tournament. Mumbai Indians will be led by Indian team captain Harmanpreet Kaur. Meanwhile, India’s vice-captain Smriti Mandhana will captain Royal Challengers Bangalore. Only these two Indians are going to be captains in the league.

The UP Warriors team will be led by Australia’s experienced wicketkeeper Alyssa Healy. After that, Australia’s experienced opener Beth Mooney will be seen leading the Gujarat Giants team. So, Delhi Capitals will be led by the most experienced and current captain of Australia, Meg Lanning.

Lanning is regarded as the most successful captain in cricket history. Under her leadership, Australia has so far won four T20Is and one ODI World Cup. She was the captain of the Australian team that won the recent T20 World Cup in South Africa. On the other hand, Healy has experience leading the Australian team as well as in the Big Bash League. However, Mooney will be leading any team for the first time.

(Mooney Healy And Lanning Lead WPL Teams Respectively Gujarat Giants UP Warriors And Delhi Capitals)

Important news-
Only one Indian player in ICC ‘Team of the Tournament’! The captaincy slipped away from Meg Lanning
The betting market is already hot for a month of IPL! “This” team is eating the price after chasing Mumbai-Chennai

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *