| | | |

Australia stopped India’s victory for the second time! After 26 consecutive series, Team India lost at home

India lost the third ODI against Australia by 21 runs. The Australians will win this last match of the series with a margin of 1-2 to clinch the series title. Adam Zampa was the top pick for Australia with four wickets to lead his team to victory. After 2016, Australia became the only team to beat India in a series in India. Australia has achieved this feat twice.

The Indian team has won 18 consecutive series played at home since 2016. But then in 2019, Australia defeated India at home and stopped this winning streak. It was India’s first home defeat since 2016. After losing to Australia at home in 2019, India once again started a winning season at home. After 2019, India won the last 26 consecutive series played at home. No team in the world has qualified to beat India in India. Finally this year, Australia once again proved its mettle and gave a blow to India. Australia has become the only team after 2016 to come to India and win a series against India.

Meanwhile, this year’s ODI series between the two teams turned out to be quite exciting. India won the first match of the series. But in the last two matches, Australia won the series. In the absence of regular captain Pat Cummins, Steve Smith filled in the captain’s role. Smith won the toss and elected to bat first. Australia lost all wickets after scoring 269 runs in 49 overs. Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav took three wickets each. Mohammad Siraj and Akshar Patel also got two wickets each.

Chasing 270 runs, openers Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill contributed 30 and 37 runs, respectively. Virat Kohli, who came to bat at number three, made an important contribution of 54 runs, but could not give the team victory. Apart from that, Hardik Pandya scored 40 runs. Apart from Adam Zampa, Ashton Agar took 2 wickets for Australia, while Shane Abbott and Marcus Stoinis took one wicket each.
(Australia stopped India’s victory for the second time! After 26 consecutive series, Team India lost at home)

Important news-
Information in Marathi – Cricketer Atul Wasan
Memorable match: The Indian team lost the biggest match in cricket 19 years ago

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *