| | | |

BANvsIND Womens. The headache of T-20 series should not be in ODI! Harmanpreet Kaur expects a good pitch

The Indian women’s team is currently on a tour of Bangladesh. The two teams recently played a three-match T20I series, which India won by a margin of 1-2. The three-match ODI series between the two teams will begin on Sunday (July 16). Indian team captain Harmanpreet Kaur has expressed hope that a better pitch than before will be available to play in the ODI series.

In the T20I series between India and Bangladesh, the pitch was not friendly for the batsmen. Both India and Bangladesh batsmen were dismissed cheaply in all three matches of the series. The players of both the teams were seen suffering from the pitch. Although India won the series, questions were raised about the performance of the players. Meanwhile, captain Harmanpreet Kaur () blamed the team’s low score on the pitch.

Harmanpreet interacted with the media before the start of the ODI series. This time she expected a good pitch for the ODI series. This time, she also said that she will play on the old pitch in the first ODI. But the last two ODIs will be a good pitch for her. Harmanpreet said, “Wherever we go, we want a good pitch. The pitch should be playable. But as far as I know we will be playing at the same old pitch tomorrow. Hopefully we will be given a good pitch for the last two games.”

However, Harmanpreet did not put all the blame on the pitch. The captain said that the batsmen should also try harder to score runs. “Pitching is slow in Asian conditions. As batsmen we also have to work harder to score runs here and we are ready for that.” (Harmanpreet Kaur is expecting a good pitch in the ODI series against West Indies)

Indian Squad for ODI Series: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Shefali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Yastika Bhatia (wicketkeeper), Harleen Deol, Devika Vaidya, Uma Chetri (wicketkeeper), Amanjot Kaur, Priya Punia, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarwani , Monica Patel, Rashi Kanojia, Anusha Bareddy, Sneh Rana.

Bangladesh Squad for ODI Series: Nigar Sultana (captain), Nahida Akhtar, Murshida Khatoon, Fargana Haq, Shobhana Mostri, Shorna Akhtar, Ritu Moni, Lata Mondal, Disha Biswas, Marufa Akhtar, Sharmin Akhtar, Sanjida Akhtar, Rabeya Khan, Sultana Khatoon, Salma Khatoon, Fahima Khatoon , Shamima Sultana.

Important News –
Arshdeep’s address cut from the World Cup? BCCI’s ‘this’ decision raised a question
Give ‘this’ player a chance wherever possible! Anil Kumble’s valuable advice to the Indian team

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *