| | | |

Big reward after making Saurashtra Ranji champions, return to ODI team after 10 years

The BCCI announced the squad for the three ODIs against Australia on Sunday (February 19). After the first two Tests, BCCI announced the squad for the third and fourth Tests. Akshar Patel, KL Rahul and Shreyer Iyer returned to the ODI team. Jaydev Unadkat was the most surprising change in the ODI team. The fast bowler of the Indian team is making a comeback to the ODI team after almost 10 years.

Jaydev Unadkat made his ODI debut for India in July 2013. Since then he has played only 7 ODIs for the team so far. He played his last ODI for the team in November 2013 against the West Indies. In the last 10 years or so, Unadkat has never once been chosen by the selectors in the ODI squad. But Unadkad may get a chance to play in the ODI series against Australia in March. He has been included in the ODI squad for this series.

The final of Ranji Trophy 2023, the prestigious competition in domestic cricket, will be played on Sunday (February 19). Saurashtra team led by Unadkat defeated Bengal in the final and won the Ranji Trophy. Unadkat took 3 wickets in the first innings and 6 wickets in the second innings of this match. He led the Saurashtra team to the title on the strength of his tremendous performance and became the man of the match himself. Earlier, the Saurashtra team also won the Vijay Hazare Trophy under the leadership of Unadkat. Unadkat took 19 wickets in Vijay Hazare’s 10 matches. Just a few hours after winning the Ranji Trophy, the BCCI announced that he had been selected in the ODI squad.

Indian squad for ODI series against Australia –
Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

Complete Schedule of India vs Australia ODI Series –
First ODI – March 17, Mumbai (2 pm)
2nd ODI – March 19, Visakhapatnam (2 pm)
3rd ODI – March 22, Chennai (2 pm)
(Jaydev Unadkat got a chance in the ODI team after 10 years)

Important news-
‘Special gift’ to Pujara for the 100th Test by the Australian team! Sportsmanship wins hearts
KL Rahul gets chance in Tests again, fans say….

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *