| | | |

Brook opens century in IPL 2023! Check out the list of first centuryers of each season

The IPL 2023 match was played on Friday (April 14) between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad. England’s Harry Brook, who was playing his first season for Sunrisers Hyderabad, completed a century in this match at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. He did this feat in just the fourth match. It also became the first century by any batsman this season. At the same time, let us know which batsman has scored the first century in every season of IPL so far.

He managed to score only 30 runs in the first three matches of the season. However, in this match, he remained unbeaten till the end and scored 100 runs off 55 balls. This included 12 fours and 3 sixes.

The first century in the history of IPL came in the first match. Brendon McCullum’s unbeaten knock of 158 in 2008. In the second season, this honor was won by AB de Villiers who played for Delhi Daredevils. So, Yusuf Pathan did this feat for Rajasthan in 2010. After that, in the next three years, Kings XI Punjab’s Paul Walshty, Rajasthan Royals’ Ajinkya Rahane and Shane Watson were successful in scoring the first century of the season.

Lendl Simmons, playing for Mumbai Indians, scored his first century of the season, Brendon McCullum for Chennai in 2014, 2015 and Quinton de Kock of Delhi in 2016. Sanju Samson while representing Delhi in 2017, Chris Gayle for Punjab in 2018 and Sanju Samson again for Rajasthan in 2019 crossed the 100 mark for the first time in a season. KL Rahul for Punjab in 2020, Sanju Samson again for Rajasthan in 2021 and Jos Buttler in 2022 have achieved this feat.

(Harry Brook First Centurian Of IPL 2023 Here List Of Every Season First Century)

Important news-

Collect money! Harry Brook became the first centurion of IPL 2023, 228 runs for Sunrisers.
“You’re playing for yourself, cricket will teach you a lesson”, exasperated Veeru after Gill’s slow innings

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *