| | | |

Chahal becomes third highest wicket-taker in IPL by sending Brook to the tent, breaks Mishra’s record

Indian team spin bowler Yuzvendra Chahal is seen showing his spin magic in the Indian Premier League 2023 tournament. Chahal, who plays for Rajasthan Royals, played the first match of IPL 2023 against Sunrisers Hyderabad. In this match, he made a special record by hitting the explosive player of Hyderabad in a hat trick. Due to this, he also broke the record of veteran player Amit Mishra.

Yuzvendra Chahal shone in this match played in Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals team. Batting first, Rajasthan lost the toss and scored 203 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. While chasing this challenge, Hyderabad team got nine wickets. His 6 wickets fell for 52 runs in 11 overs. Two of these wickets were taken by Chahal. As soon as these wickets were taken, a special record was recorded in Chahal’s name.

While bowling the 7th over of Hyderabad’s innings, Chahal dismissed Harry Brook for a triple on the sixth ball. As soon as he took this wicket, he became the third highest wicket-taker in the IPL. Chahal took 167 wickets with this wicket. This time he overtook Amit Mishra who took 166 wickets in the fourth place in IPL. Chahal took the second wicket of the innings in the form of Mayank Agarwal. So he got 168 wickets in IPL. This number may increase. Chahal now has his sights set on breaking Lasith Malinga’s record.

Dwayne Bravo is the top wicket-taker in the IPL with 183 wickets, followed by Lasith Maling. Malinga has 170 wickets. In addition, R Ashwin is at the fifth position with 158 wickets. Also, Piyush Chawla is at the sixth position with 157 wickets. Additionally, Bhuvneshwar Kumar at seventh position has 154 wickets, Sunil Narine at eighth position with 153 and Harbhajan Singh at tenth position with 150 wickets.

Most wicket taking bowlers in IPL
183 – Dwayne Bravo
170 – Lasith Malinga
168* – Yuzvendra Chahal
166 – Amit Mishra
157 – R Ashwin
157 – Piyush Chawla
154 – Bhuvneshwar Kumar
153 – Sunil Narayan
150 – Harbhajan Singh (Yuzvendra Chahal in the list of Most wickets in IPL see here)

Important news-
Bolt hit Sunrisers! Two Hyderabad batsmen in the tent without opening the account, watch the video
Umran bowls Padikkal at 149.3 kmph, Kolanti bounces off the stumps; Watch the video

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *