| | | |

Decided! Four teams will get new captains in IPL this year, Rohit will be seen in his old role

All team along with fans are also ready for IPL 2023. This upcoming season of IPL will start on March 31. On Monday (March 27), the list of all the captains who played in the IPL came out. Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni will lead their teams like every year. But captains of many teams will be seen changed this year.

This player remains the captain of his team
Hardik Pandya will be the captain of Gujarat Titans this year as well. Last year, Hardik led Gujarat Titans to win the trophy under his leadership. Royal Challengers Bangalore will be led by Faf du Plessis like last year. Also Rajasthan Royals team will play under the leadership of Sanju Samson this year too. Also there will be no change in the leadership of Lucknow Super Giants. KL Rahul will perform and lead the way for his team this year as well.

Nitish Rana became the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders for the first time
Nitish Rana has been entrusted with the leadership of Coltana Knight Riders for the upcoming season. The team’s regular captain Shreyas Iyer will not play in the upcoming season due to injury. In this case, Nitish Rana will take charge of KKR instead of Iyer. Punjab Kings will be captained by Shikhar Dhawan. Mayank Agarwal was the captain of Punjab last season. This year Agarwal will be playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Also, Sunrisers Hyderabad, who played under the leadership of Kane Williamson last year, will play under the leadership of Aiden Markram this year. Williamson will be seen playing for Gujarat Giants in the upcoming season.

Apart from that, the captain of Delhi Capitals will be David Warner. Delhi’s regular captain Rishabh Pant was seriously injured in a car accident in December 2022. Pant will need a long time to recover from this injury. Warner will take over the captaincy of Delhi in the upcoming season. Sunrisers Hyderabad had previously won the IPL trophy in 2016 under Warner’s leadership.

The team will play under the leadership of these captains in IPL 2023
Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni
Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma
Royal Challengers Bangalore – Faf du Plessis
Gujarat Titans – Hardik Pandya
Rajasthan Royals – Sanju Samson
Lucknow Super Giants – KL Rahul
Kolkata Knight Riders – Nitish Rana
Punjab Kings – Shikhar Dhawan
Sunrisers Hyderabad – Aden Markram
Delhi Capitals – David Warner
(Four teams will get new captains in IPL 2023)

Important news-
Read Shikhar Dhawan’s HIV Test, What Happened During Manali Trip
Pakistani batsman one step ahead of Surya! Account not opened in 4 consecutive matches, since three years…

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *