| | | |

Despite being the match winner, action was taken against Roy! It was a mistake made during the match

The 36th match of IPL 2023 was played on Wednesday (April 26) between Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders. Kolkata won the match by 21 runs at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. It was the third win of the season. Opener Jason Roy played the lion’s share in KKR’s victory. However, after the match, he faced a penalty for an in-match action.

KKR were invited to bat first as KKR skipper Nitish Rana lost the toss. Experienced Jason Roy and youngster N Jagdeesan grabbed the opportunity. Both opened with 83 runs in 9.2 overs. Roy, playing his third match of the season, once again presented an aggressive batting pattern. He completed his half century in just 22 balls. He scored another impressive innings of 56 off 29 balls with the help of four fours and five sixes.

When Roy was bowled by Vijaykumar Vaishak, he threw his bat and expressed his anger. His match fee was deducted by 10 percent for breaching Level 2.2 of the IPL Code of Conduct. He has also admitted his crime.

Coming to this match, Virat Kohli won the toss and invited KKR to bat first. Jason Roy and Jagadeesan gave an opening of 83 runs to KKR. Roy completed his half-century in the second match in a row. After that, KKR put up 200 runs on the strength of useful contributions by captain Rana, Venkatesh Iyer and Rinku Singh. While chasing these runs, RCB suffered three blows in the power play. Captain Virat Kohli fought back with a half-century. After that, RCB had to lose as the lower order batsmen did not perform as expected. Varun Chakraborty top-scored with three wickets for KKR.

(Kkr Opener Jason Roy Fined 10 Percent match fees for breaching IPL code of conduct)

Important news-
Sarfaraz’s luck paid off! Place in Team India for WTC finals, silver for ‘these’ 2 double century players too
Gavaskar chose India’s playing eleven for the WTC final! Chances for 5 batsmen and 3 bowlers

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *