| | | |

Despite Dinesh Karthik’s valiant innings, the team failed; A resounding victory for Reliance in the final

The final of the 17th DY Patil T20 Cup was played at the DY Patil Stadium on Saturday (February 25). In this match, Reliance 1 team beat DY Patil Group B team by 1 run in a thrilling manner and won the title.

Match review
Batting first in this match, Reliance 1 scored 153 runs losing 10 wickets in 19.5 overs. While overcoming this challenge, DY Patil’s team fought till the end, but they had to face defeat. DY Patil team scored 152 runs in 20 overs losing all wickets. So Reliance won this match by 1 run. After this victory, the Mumbai Indians team also tweeted their congratulations.

DY Patil B group team won the toss and decided to field. However, his decision was proved wrong by the Reliance 1 team. Reliance got off to a bad start. They lost the wicket of opener Krishna in the second over. He was dismissed for 16 runs, scoring 4 runs. Tilak Varma could not score a single run. He was dismissed by Baltej Singh. From here on, Rohit Rayudu and Hrithik Shokin managed the innings and reached the score of 77 runs. Rayudu was dismissed for 43 runs. Shokin made a brilliant knock of 53 runs off 34 balls with the help of 3 sixes and 4 fours. Also Nihal Vadra contributed 20 runs and Vishnu Vinod 16 runs. The lower order batsmen could not contribute much. Also, the team was dismissed with one ball to spare. This time Baltej Singh took 4 wickets and Vineet Sinha took 3 wickets from DY Patil Group B team.

While chasing this challenge, DY Patil’s team also did not have a special start. The team got their first blow on 20 runs. Then Yash Dhool was dismissed for 7 runs on 32 runs. From there, Hardik Tamore and Chinmoy Sutar took the score past 80. Chinmoy scored 23 runs and Hardik scored 43 runs. Dinesh Karthik meanwhile was dismissed for 27 runs after hitting 5 fours in 18 balls. This innings went to the last over. In the last over, the team needed 7 runs to win. However, the team scored only 5 runs and lost the match. This time, Madhwal took the most 3 wickets for the Reliance team. (dy patil t20 cup 2023 reliance vs dy patil group final read here)

Important news-
Who is the Indian player who jumps at the sight of girls? Hearing the name of the laziest cricketer will shock you too

UP Warriors pick their vice-captain for WPL! ‘This’ Indian player got the honor

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *