| | | |

Dhoni’s 200th match for CSK as captain, ‘These’ captains are in second third position

On Wednesday (April 12), MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings took to the field to play their fourth match of the season. As soon as Dhoni stepped on the field for this match against Rajasthan Royals, a big record was made in his name. This was Dhoni’s 200th match for CSK as captain. Dhoni is the only captain to achieve such feat in IPL.

MS Dhoni holds the number one position in the list of most matches played as a captain for a team in IPL. Dhoni is the only one to captain his team in 200 matches. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma is at the second position. Under the leadership of Rohit, Mumbai Indians have played 146 matches so far. At the third position is former RCB captain Virat Kohli, who led RCB in 140 matches. Former Indian team legend Gautam Gambhir is the fourth most-match captain in the IPL. Gambhir led the Kolkata Knight Riders in 108 matches.

David Warner is fifth in the list with 67 matches. Warner achieved this feat as the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad. Sixth in the list is the name of late Shane Warne. Warne captained Rajasthan Royals in 55 matches. Virender Sehwag with 52 matches and Sachin Tendulkar with 51 matches are at number seven and eight respectively.

Most appearances for one team as captain
200* – MS Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings
146 – Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians
140 – Virat Kohli, Royal Challengers Bangalore
108 – Gautam Gambhir, Kolkata Knight Riders
67 – David Warner, Sunrisers Hyderabad
55 – Shane Warne, Rajasthan Royals
52 – Virender Sehwag, Delhi Daredevils/Capitals
51 – Sachin Tendulkar, Mumbai Indians

Dhoni’s Performance as Captain –
Meanwhile, putting a damper on Dhoni’s IPL career, CSK have won 120 of the 199 matches they have played so far under his leadership. CSK had to accept defeat in 78 matches, not even one match was settled. Dhoni won his first, 50th, 100th match as captain. However, in the 150th match, CSK had to face defeat. But in the 200th match on Wednesday, Dhoni can lead the team to victory once again. As CSK will play the match at their home ground at Chepauk Stadium, their hopes of victory are high.

Meanwhile, Dhoni has been the regular captain of CSK since the start of IPL in 2008. Ravindra Jadeja was appointed as the regular captain of CSK last season. But after the poor performance of the team, Jadeja stepped down from the captaincy and Dhoni had to take the responsibility again. Also Suresh Raina has also been the captain of CSK in some matches. Raina has led CSK in 6 matches, Jadeja in 8 matches. (MS Dhoni played most matches as captain for a team in IPL)

Important news-

“No fitness to play four matches and take 14 crores”, fumed Shastri
ICC T20 Ranking released as IPL starts, Suryakumar in poor form at ‘Ya’ position

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *