| | | |

Dhoni’s frightening record in the IPL final! ‘Thala’ has lost 3 times to the same captain, also defeated by Gambhir

The epic Indian Premier League 2023 tournament will end on Sunday (May 28). In this match defending champion Gujarat Titans Vs. Chennai Super Kings teams will face each other. The CSK team led by MS Dhoni has entered for the 10th time in this final match to be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Also, this is Dhoni’s 10th IPL final. He has been Chennai’s captain since 2008, but Dhoni’s record in finals is daunting. That is, Dhoni has been defeated by the same captain 3 times in the final.

The winner of IPL 2023 will be confirmed on Sunday. In the final match Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings will clash with Hardik Pandya’s Gujarat Titans. Gujarat won their maiden IPL trophy on debut last season. Hardik thus has a chance to win the second season in a row under his leadership. Also, Dhoni’s Chennai team has also won the IPL trophy four times. Dhoni has a chance to win the IPL trophy for the fifth time.

If Dhoni wins the IPL trophy for the fifth time, he will equal Mumbai Indians, the most successful team in IPL history. Mumbai has won the IPL trophy the most 5 times so far. Mumbai have won all five titles under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. Also, Rohit has been the biggest headache for Dhoni in the IPL.

Roda became serious in one season
Had Rohit not come in Dhoni’s way in the final, Chennai would probably be the most successful IPL team today. Rohit is the captain who kept Dhoni away from winning the IPL three times. Apart from him, Gautam Gambhir also succeeded in destroying Dhoni’s dreams in 2012. Under the leadership of Gambhir, the Kolkata Knight Riders won the IPL title 11 years ago. At that time, KKR had defeated CSK.

Rohit broke his dream three times
After this, Rohit did not allow Dhoni to win the IPL 3 times. For the first time in 2013 under the leadership of Rohit, Mumbai defeated CSK by 23 runs in the final. Then in 2015 too, Rohit had ruined Dhoni’s dream of winning the IPL trophy. At that time, Mumbai defeated CSK by 41 runs in the final match. After that, Mumbai defeated CSK by 1 run in the final match of 2019 IPL season as well.

Under the leadership of Dhoni, Chennai have won the second most titles in IPL history. He has won the seasons 2010, 2011, 2018 and 2021. Now, it will be important to see whether Dhoni takes advantage of the golden opportunity to win the trophy for the fifth time with both hands. (thala ms dhoni csk lost 3 ipl finals to rohit sharma mumbai indians once kkr beat csk)

Important news-
What if it rains in the CSK-Gujarat match? Find out which team will win the title
IPL 2023 final. It’s good that Gujarat has been careful about these five players of CSK! 600 runs in one knock

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *