| | | |

Duleep Trophy Final: Pujara-Surya flop, South Division on the frontfoot on day two

The final of the Duleep Trophy, the first tournament of the new season in Indian domestic cricket, is being played in Bangalore. On the second day of the tournament, South Division has strengthened its grip on the game and is heading towards a decisive lead. South division fast bowler Vidwat Kavirappa has taken 4 wickets to lead his team in the match.

West Division captain Priyank Panchal won the toss and elected to bowl first on the first day of the match being played at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. West Division ended South Division’s innings for just 213 runs thanks to a brilliant performance by all the bowlers. Then on the second day, the batting order of the West Division also collapsed.

Opener Prithvi Shah scored a brilliant half-century for Western Division. He scored 65 runs. However, other batsmen failed miserably. In the penultimate match, century scorer Cheteshwar Pujara was dismissed for 9, veteran Suryakumar Yadav for 8 and Sarfraz Khan for zero. Even the all-rounders Shams Mulani and Atit Seth did not last long. At the end of the second day’s play, West Division scored 129 for 7. Vidwat took 4 wickets while Vijay Kumar took 2 wickets for South division. West Division still trailing by 84 runs, South Division will look to take the lead on the third day.

In the Duleep Trophy tournament played last year, West Division won the title by defeating South Division. This time, South Division will try to avenge this defeat.

(Duleep Trophy 2023 Final South Zone Took Lead After Day 2 Vidhwath Kaverappa Took Four Fer)

Important News –
This is the first time in the Indian team! Former cricketer shocked by Shubman Gill’s ‘this’ decision
Windies’ last pair on the field, Shubman suddenly started dancing; Caught on Dance Camera

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *