| | | |

Every time ‘broom’ does not work in Delhi! It was the so-called Brahmastra that attacked Australia

The Indian team has won the second Test against Australia by 6 wickets on Sunday (February 19). With this victory, the Indian team has taken a 2-0 lead in the 4-match Test series. India’s victory was made easy as the Indian bowlers quickly wrapped up Australia’s second innings. At the same time, more than half of Australia’s batsmen played single shots and virtually awarded wickets to the Indian bowlers.

The Australian team had a strong start to their second innings in the final session of the second day. Travis Head scored an aggressive unbeaten 40 to take the team to 61 for 1 at the end of the day. On the second day, they were trying to keep a big eye for victory against India by scoring more runs. However, Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin foiled their plans. They dismissed the remaining nine Australian batsmen within the first session, ending Australia’s innings on just 113 runs.

In this second innings, Australia played a 20-ball sweep. He managed to score 29 runs on it. However, while playing this single shot, as many as six Australian batsmen lost their wickets. These included Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Matt Renshaw, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins and Matthew Kunhman.

The sweep is the most used stroke on Indian pitches to challenge the spinners. England’s Graham Gooch claimed many runs with this shot in the 1987 ODI World Cup. Since then almost all foreign batsmen try to play this shot in the Indian subcontinent. The Australian team also practiced this shot a lot before the series. However, they have failed in this.

(Australian Batters Fail To Score On Sweep Shot Jadeja And Ashwin Dominate In Delhi Test)

Important news-
Breaking! Australia’s clean sweep by 6 wickets from Team India, the 36-year-old record was not even shaken
King Kohli’s feat! As soon as he crossed the 25000 run mark, the World Record of ‘Master Blaster’ was also broken

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *