| | | |

Explosive Russell’s feat! Created history in T20 cricket, became only the third player to achieve ‘such’ performance

Kolkata Knight Riders beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 18 runs in the 47th match of IPL 2023. Kolkata won the match in the last over. Andre Russell scored 24 runs in 15 balls from Kolkata in this match. It included 1 four and 2 sixes. Although Russell did not play a big knock in this match, he did a great job in T20 cricket. Russell hit 600 sixes in T20 cricket. He became the third player to do so.

Andre Russell became the third player to hit 600 sixes in T20 cricket (Kieron Pollard 600 Six) when he hit two sixes against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Next to Russell is his former teammate Chris Gayle. Gayle has hit more than 1000 sixes in T20 cricket. Gayle has 1056 sixes to his name. After that, West Indies player Kieron Pollard is also in the second place. Pollard has hit 813 sixes in T20 cricket.

The top 3 players who hit most sixes in T20 cricket are from West Indies. It is clear from this that West Indies players dominate the world of cricket. Fourth on the list is Brendon McCullum with 485 sixes. Also, fifth is Colin Munro with 480 sixes. On the other hand, if we talk about Indian players, Rohit Sharma is the sixth most six hitter in T20 cricket. Rohit has hit 472 sixes in T20 cricket.

Besides, Chris Gayle also holds the record for most sixes in IPL. Gayle has hit 357 sixes in IPL. After him, AB de Villiers has hit 251 and Rohit has hit 250 sixes. On the other hand, Russell has also hit 188 sixes in IPL.

Talking about the match, Kolkata defeated Hyderabad by 5 runs. Hyderabad needed 9 runs from the last over. However, Varun Chakraborty bowled mysteriously, conceding only 3 runs in the last over and leading the team to a resounding victory. He was also honored with the Man of the Match award for this performance. Varun bowled 4 overs and spent 20 runs and claimed 1 wicket. (most sixes in t20 cricket Andre Russell hits 600th t20 career six read here)

Important news-
1.07 crore fine imposed on Virat, but Pathya won’t pay a single rupee; RCB will bear the cost! Read the reason
Inside news! Will India-Pakistan face-to-face in Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium? Read on

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *