| | | |

First fifty of IPL 2023 from Rituraj’s bat Who is the first player to score half-centuries in last 15 seasons?

On Friday (March 31), the match between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings took place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Chennai got off to a bad start in this match. However, Punekar Rituraj Gaikwad played a vital role in helping the team cross the mark of 150 runs by fighting the pass from one side. Interestingly, he scored a half-century in the meantime. This was the first half-century in the tournament. However, let us know which players had scored half-centuries before Rituraj…

In the first match of IPL 2023, Chennai Super Kings team lost the toss and went into bat. Chennai scored 178 runs in 20 overs losing 7 wickets in this match. This time Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad started the innings from Chennai. This time Conway was dismissed for a personal 1 run. After him, Rituraj kept the scoreboard moving while managing the innings. In the meantime, he completed his half-century with a blistering batting performance.

Rituraj’s storming half-century
Rituraj meanwhile scored 50 runs in just 23 balls. He also hit 3 fours and 5 sixes during these runs. Talking about his total in the match, he scored 92 runs in 50 balls. This included 4 fours and 9 sixes.

First half-century in every season
If we want to know about players who have scored the first half century in every IPL season before Rituraj, the first half century in IPL 2008 was scored by Brendon McCullum. After McCullum, it was Sachin Tendulkar who scored the first half-century in the 2009 season. Then Angelo Mathews scored his first half-century in the 2010 season. Later in IPL 2011, Srikanth Anirudh scored the first half-century of the tournament. Also, batsman Richard Levy had the honor of scoring the first half-century of the 2012 season.

This was followed by Mahela Jayawardene’s first half-century of the 2013 season. Manish Pandey scored the first fifty in IPL 2014. Rohit Sharma scored the first fifty in IPL 2015. After that, Ajinkya Rahane got the honor of scoring the first half-century in the 2016 IPL. This was followed by Moses Henriques, Dwayne Bravo and David Warner scoring the first fifties in three IPL seasons in 2017, 2018 and 2019 respectively. After this, Chennai players got the honor of scoring the first half-century in the 2020 to now 2023 IPL season. Among them, Ambati Rayudu in 2020, Suresh Raina in 2021, MS Dhoni in 2022 and now Rituraj Gaikwad in 2023 scored their first half century of the season respectively. (First fifty in each IPL season know list here)

Batsmen to score first half-century in each IPL season
2008 – Brendon McCullum
2009 – Sachin Tendulkar
2010 – Angelo Mathews
2011 – Srikanth Anirudh
2012 – Richard Levy
2013 – Mahela Jayawardene
2014 – Manish Pandey
2015 – Rohit Sharma
2016 – Ajinkya Rahane
2017 – Moses Henriques
2018 – Dwayne Bravo
2019 – David Warner
2020 – Ambati Rayudu
2021 – Suresh Raina
2022 – MS Dhoni
2023 – Rituraj Gaikwad*

Important news-
Punekar Rituraj’s Rada in Ahmedabad! He scored a fifty in just 23 balls, a special feat, just read the news
One wicket, many records! As soon as Shami blew away Conway’s sticks, there was a special record in the name, watch the video

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *