| | | |

‘God won’t save us,’ Dhoni encouraged players; Then India became the champion

Indian team has won 4 ICC trophies so far. Indian team has won 3 trophies under the leadership of former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Former India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni needs no introduction today. Dhoni has so far taken such important decisions on the cricket field, which has helped the Indian team to win even in losing matches. One such amazing example of Dhoni’s ingenuity was seen in the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 final. Friday (June 23) marks 10 years since the Indian team won the Champions Trophy.

Under the leadership of Dhoni, the Indian team won the title by defeating the England team by 5 runs. Due to rain, the final match was played as 20-20 overs instead of 50 overs. Batting first, India scored only 129 runs. Chasing a target of 130 for victory, England did not recover from Dhoni’s onslaught and could manage only 124 runs.

After winning the match, former England captain Nasir Hussain asked Dhoni in the presentation program, “When the opposition needed only 129 runs to win. What did you say to your teammates then?”

Answering this question, Dhoni said, “The first thing I told him was, don’t look at the sky. God will not come to save us. We have to do whatever it takes.” Dhoni’s words must have really encouraged the Indian players. Due to this, India won the Champions Trophy for the first time.

Before that, under the leadership of former captain Dhoni, the Indian team has won the T20 World Cup in 2007, the ODI World Cup in 2011 and the Champions Trophy in 2013. He is also the captain of Chennai Super Kings in IPL. He has led the Chennai team to 4 IPL titles so far.

Important News –
Hope-Pooran Shows Caribbean Power! Second straight win recorded in World Cup Qualifiers
MPL 2023: Puneri Bappa’s Second Consecutive Defeat! Solapur Royals’ challenge continues with the win

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *