| | | |

Gurupurnima Special: ‘Ya’ veterans play the role of Team India’s guru, some hit, some flop

Guru Poornima is being celebrated with great enthusiasm across the country on Monday (July 3). Everyone expresses their gratitude to their Gurus on this day. With this justification, we are going to know about the gurus that the Indian team has got so far.

At present, coaches are given a huge responsibility in international cricket. The credit for the team’s good performance and the blame for the bad performance are shared with the coach. In 1992, the post of coach in Indian cricket was given to a special person for the first time. Earlier, since 1971, a former player used to go on overseas tours with the Indian team as a manager. Keki Tarapore He was the first manager of the Indian team in 1971. After that Hemu Adhikari, Salim Durrani, Datta Gaikwad, Gulab Raichand, Chandu Borde, Bishan Singh Bedi, Ashok Mankad And Abbas Ali Beg Etc. veterans performed this responsibility.

From the year 1992, the post of head coach was created in Indian cricket. Former Indian captain Ajit Wadekar He held this responsibility for four years. During the year 1996-1997 Sandeep Patil And Madan Lal This post has been given to him. During the period 1997 to 1999 Anshuman Gaikwad He served as the head coach of the Indian team. Former India captain for a year after that Kapil Dev It was the head coach.

India got its first foreign coach in 2000 after Indian cricket was embroiled in a match-fixing scandal. Former New Zealand captain John Wright He accepted this responsibility. He coached for a long time from 2000 to 2005. Many former cricketers admit that it was he who made the Indian team accustomed to victory.

Australia two years after Wright Greg Chappell He was the head coach of India. His tenure is regarded as one of the worst in Indian cricket. After that, Ravi Shastri and Chandu Borde worked with the Indian team until new coaches were appointed. Former Indian cricketer during the year 2007 to 2008 Lalchand Rajput Served the Indian team. Under his guidance, India won the T20 World Cup.

followed by South Africa in 2008 Gary Custern He became the head coach of India. He left his post after leading the Indian team to win the 2011 ODI World Cup. The next four years Duncan FletchR continued as India’s head coach. Under his guidance, India last won the ICC trophy in the form of the 2013 Champions Trophy. Ravi Shastri was then added to the team as manager. During the year 2016 to 2017 Anil Kumble He also held this position.

After Kumble resigned Ravi Shastri He was appointed as India’s head coach in the same year. He was working on this post till 2021. Under his guidance, India won many Test series abroad. He vacated his post after the 2021 T20 World Cup. Then now in their place Rahul Dravid They are driving the Indian team.

(List Of All Indian Cricket Team Head Coach Greg Chappell Gary Kirsten Ravi Shastri Rahul Dravid Leads)

Important News –
Australia’s ‘Lion’ out of the Ashes! For the first time in 12 years, he will not wear the baggy green
BEN BLAST AT LORDS! Although the team lost, Stokes broke the 24-year-old world record

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *