| | | |

Harmanpreet is the captain who has won 5 matches in a row in WPL, but who is the captain who has done this feat in IPL?

BCCI started Women’s Premier League on the lines of Indian Premier League. Because of this tournament, BCCI supported women financially. Now these same women are seen creating towers of records in this competition. Notably, the way Mumbai Indians team player Harmanpreet Kaur led Mumbai in the tournament is admirable. She made Mumbai the best team in the tournament. Now this same Harmanpreet has made such a record. Interestingly, such a feat was also done in IPL.

The 12th match of the Womens Premier League 2023 (Womens Premier League 2023) was played on Tuesday (March 14) between Mumbai Indians Women vs Gujarat Giants. Mumbai won this match by 55 runs. This was Mumbai’s fifth consecutive win in the tournament. Mumbai showed this performance under the leadership of Harmanpreet Kaur. Along with this, Harmanpreet became the first captain to win five matches in a row in WPL.

Under her leadership, Mumbai defeated Gujarat Giants by 143 runs in the first match. Also, in the second match, Royal Challengers Bangalore were defeated by 9 wickets. After that, Delhi Capitals won by 8 wickets, while UP Warriors were also beaten by 8 wickets. After that, they defeated Gujarat again in the 12th match of the tournament.

Which captain’s feat in IPL?
Harmanpreet’s feat of winning five matches in a row in the WPL was achieved by Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings) captain George Bailey in the 2014 IPL season.

Under the leadership of Bailey, Punjab defeated Chennai Super Kings by 6 wickets in the first match. In the second match, Rajasthan Royals were defeated by 7 wickets. After that, in the third match, Hyderabad was defeated by 72 runs. In the fourth match, Kolkata were beaten by 23 runs, while in the fifth match, the Bangalore team was blown away by 5 wickets.

Thus the Captains Who Won consecutive 5 matches in IPL and WPL are George Bailey and Harmanpreet Kaur. (IPL and WPL Captains to win first 5 games know their name)

Captains who won their first 5 matches in IPL/WPL
IPL- George Bailey (2014)
WPL- Harmanpreet Kaur (2023)

Important news-
From play-off ticket to table topper, Mumbai did ‘these’ 4 feats as soon as they got their 5th win; A must read for cricket lovers
Gujarat crushed under the victory chariot of Mumbai! Harmansena qualifies for play-offs with 55-run win

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *