| | | |

How fate has mocked today! An unwanted record for Rohit in IPL, even in his dreams he would say ‘no’

The team that has won the Indian Premier League title five times is Mumbai Indians. Mumbai team seems to be performing brilliantly in the IPL 2023 tournament. However, team captain Rohit Sharma has been struggling for double figure runs in the last four matches. The Mumbai team played the 10th match of the season against the Chennai Super Kings at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. This time too, Rohit could not produce a big innings, and an unwanted record was registered to his name.

Chennai vs Mumbai teams are facing each other in the 49th match of IPL 2023. In this match, Chennai Super Kings team won the toss and decided to bowl. This time Cameron Green and Ishaan Kishan came to start the innings from the Mumbai Indians team. Mumbai’s first blow came in the form of Green on the fifth ball of the second over. After this, captain Rohit Sharma came to bat to save Mumbai’s innings. However, Ishaan, who was on the pitch, was caught for 7 individual runs by Mahish Thikshan off the bowling of Deepak Chahar on the second ball of the third over. After two wickets fell, the team expected a lot from Rohit this time. However, he did not live up to these expectations.

Rohit faced only 3 balls this time. This time he could not score a single run. Rohit too was caught by Ravindra Jadeja on the fifth ball of Chahar’s over. This was the second time in a row that Rohit was dismissed for zero. While playing against Punjab Kings in the previous match, Rohit was caught for a wicket after playing 3 balls. Now, as soon as he was dismissed for zero against Chennai, an undesirable record was recorded in his name.

Rohit tops the list of players who have been dismissed most times in the IPL. Rohit Sharma ducked for 16 times in IPL. Dinesh Karthik, Sunil Narine and Mandeep Singh are joint second in this list after Rohit. All three were bowled out 15 times. Also, the last name in the list is that of Ambati Rayudu. Rayudu has been dismissed 14 times in the IPL.

Most wickets in IPL
16 – Rohit Sharma*
15 – Dinesh Karthik
15 – Sunil Narayan
15 – Mandeep Singh
14 – Ambati Rayudu

Important news-
Shocking breaking about Delhi even before the 50th match of IPL 2023! ‘Ha’ Hukmi Ekka returned home

Coin toss in Dhoni’s favor in the battle of Chepauk! Invitation to bat for Mumbai, Tilak out

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *