| | | |

How fate has mocked today! Bad record for Karthik, tied with Rohit in embarrassing record

Rajasthan Royals Vs. Played for Royal Challengers Bangalore. In this match, an undesirable record was recorded in the name of Dinesh Karthik, the wicket-keeper batsman of the Bangalore team. Interestingly, he has equaled Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma in this record. Let’s know about Dinesh Karthik’s unwanted record.

Dinesh Karthik’s unwanted record
In this match, Dinesh Karthik was dropped to the fifth position after Mahipal Lomror, the number four batsman, was dismissed while batting for the Bangalore team. This time Adam Zampa was bowling the 16th over from Rajasthan. After taking the wicket of Lomror on the first ball, Zampa dismissed Dinesh Karthik in the third ball. This time Karthik returned to the tent for zero after playing just 2 balls. This time, as soon as he was dismissed, Karthik registered an unwanted record on his name.

Dinesh Karthik (Dinesh Karthik 16 Ducks in IPL) became the player who was dismissed for the most number of wickets in IPL history. He equaled Rohit Sharma in this regard. Karthik has been dismissed 16 times for zero so far. Rohit’s name also has the same number. After him, Sunil Narine and Mandeep Singh are joint second with 15 wickets each. In addition, Ambati Rayudu, Glenn Maxwell and Manish Pandey jointly occupy the third position. They have been bowled out 14 times each in the IPL.

Most wicket takers in IPL
16 – Dinesh Karthik*

16 – Rohit Sharma
15 – Sunil Narayan
15 – Mandeep Singh
14 – Ambati Rayudu
14 – Glenn Maxwell
14 – Manish Pandey

Bangalore innings
Batting first, Bangalore scored 171 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. This included half-centuries by two players. It includes captain Faf du Plessis (55) and Glenn Maxwell (54). Apart from him, Anuj Rawat also played a stormy innings of 29 runs in 11 balls.

This time, two players took 2 wickets each while bowling from Rajasthan. Those players include Adam Zampa and KS Asif. Apart from him, Sandeep Sharma also took a wicket to his name. (Dinesh Karthik bad record most duck in ipl know here)

Important news
Faf becomes ‘Ranamshine’ for Bangalore, 24 as soon as he crosses IPL 2023 special record
Virat’s special post for Rahul Gandhi as Congress wins Karnataka Assembly? The same discussion was everywhere

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *