| | | |

In the excitement of victory, Captain Rana’s pocket got scissors! ‘That’ mistake in the Bhovali match

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings match was played on Monday (May 8) in IPL 2023. KKR won in a thrilling match till the last ball. At one time when the match seemed to be out of hand, Andre Russell and Rinku Singh batted stormily to give the team victory. Although the team won, action has been taken against captain Nitish Rana.

In this very important match for KKR, the team got the win on the last ball. KKR completed the big challenge for victory with the strength of the game of captain Rana, experienced Russell and young Rinku Singh. With this win, KKR’s challenge in the tournament remains intact. However, the match referee took action against Nitish Rana for keeping the pace of overs slow. He was fined 12 for this mistake.

Since it was also his first mistake and he admitted his mistake, no further action was taken. Rana had been fined in a similar fashion earlier this season. He had to pay 25 percent of the match fee due to an argument with Hrithik Shoukin during the match against Mumbai Indians.

Rana is not the first captain this season to be penalized for keeping the pace of the overs slow. Earlier, KL Rahul, Faf du Plessis, Shikhar Dhawan and Sanju Samson did this mistake.

Talking about this match, Punjab batted first and scored a massive 179 thanks to captain Shikhar Dhawan’s half-century. Varun Chakraborty took three wickets for KKR. Chasing these runs, Jason Roy, Rinku Singh, Nitish Rana and Andre Russell played brilliantly for KKR and helped the team win.

(KKR Skipper Nitish Rana Fined For Slow Over Rate After Match Against Punjab Kings)

Important news-
With the victory of KKR, excitement in the scoreboard! ‘This’ team with Mumbai in do-or-die situation, read more
“Rinku-Rinku on Eden Gardens gives me goosebumps”, Rana-Russell’s heartfelt confession

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *