| | | |

In the Lord’s Test, the result of the toss returned to the England side, the Kangaroo’s ace team

The second match of the Ashes series between England and Australia started on Wednesday (June 28). Like the first match of the series, England won the toss in this match too. But this time instead of batting first, England decided to bowl first. On the other hand, Australia has seen an important change in the playing eleven selected for this match.

Australian team led by Pat Cummins got to bat first after losing the toss. Their leading fast bowler Mitchell Starc had been training all year for the Ashes series. However, he was benched in the first Test match. He was, however, picked in the playing XI for the second Test which started on Wednesday (June 28) at the historic Lord’s Stadium. Starc was included in the squad, replacing Scott Boland ().

Although Scott Boland is new to the Australian team, he has been brilliant in the final of the World Test Championship. Australia won the WTC final match against India by 209 runs. Boland took 2 wickets in the first innings and 3 wickets in the second innings for this victory. Seeing this important performance, the team management kept him in the squad for the first Test of Ashes 2023 and placed Starc on the bench. Many were surprised that Strack, who did not play in the Indian Premier League for the Ashes, was left out of the squad. However, he returned to the team in the second Test. It will be interesting to see how Starc performs against England at Lord’s.

England, however, announced their squad for the second Ashes Test a day earlier, on Tuesday (June 27). As England all-rounder Moeen Ali is yet to recover from injury, fast bowler Josh Tongue has been included in the playing eleven. (England opt to field in the second #Ashes Test. Australia bring in Mitchell Starc for Scott Boland)

Playing XI of both the teams for the second Ashes Test –
England: Ben Duckett, Zach Crawley, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes (captain), Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Stuart Broad, Ollie Robinson, Josh Tongue, James Anderson.

Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (captain), Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

Important News –
Puneri Bappa or Kolhapur Tuskers, who will get ticket to MPL Final, ‘Qualifier 2’ match will be decisive
Sri Lankan women’s voice is open! New Zealand’s Nangya Techat made history, captain Atapattu’s record century

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *