| | | |

India beat Pakistan-Windies in ‘Player of the Tournament’ race at Women’s World Cup

Currently, the Women’s T20 World Cup is being played in South Africa. The final of this World Cup will be played on Sunday (February 26). Defending champions Australia and South Africa will face each other in the final. Earlier, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the nominations for the Player of the Tournament. Among these nominations is India’s young wicketkeeper Richa Ghosh.

The ICC announced the nominations for the Player of the Tournament award on Saturday (February 25). A total of 9 players received nominations for this. India’s young wicketkeeper Richa Ghosh is the only Indian among the players to receive nominations. In addition, three players from Australia, two each from South Africa and England and one player from West Indies are included.

Richa Ghosh performed brilliantly for the Indian team in this tournament. In the first match against Pakistan, when the Indian team was in trouble, she hit three consecutive fours to take India ahead in the match. He scored 33 against Pakistan, 43 against West Indies and 47 against England. Interestingly, she remained unbeaten in all three matches. She scored 136 runs at an average of 68 in five matches in the tournament. During this her strike rate was 130.

Australia’s Meg Lanning (139 runs and 69.50 average), Alyssa Healy (171 runs and 58 average), Ashley Gardner (81 runs and 9 wickets) are nominated for this award. England’s Nat Seaver (211 runs), Sophie Eccleston (11 wickets), South Africa’s Laura Walvert and Tazmin Britts along with West Indies captain Hayley Matthews have also been nominated.

(India’s Wicketkeeper Richa Ghosh Nominated For ICC Womens T20 World Cup Player Of The Tournament)

Important news-
‘These’ seven captains of Australia did not win a single Test in India, all three world champions lost
“What was she jogging?” Ex-Indian captain angry at Harmanpreet, gave ‘this’ lesson

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *