| | | |

Indian team’s silver medal! Historic performance of Minifootball Association in Youth Minifootball Championship

Pune: The Under 15 team of the Indian Minifootball Association won the silver medal in the recently held International Youth Minifootball Championship in Bratislava (Slovakia). This was India’s first international medal.

India’s under-15 team performed brilliantly in this tournament. The Indian team defeated Romania 1-0 in the semi-final to enter the final. Anirudh Bohra scored in the second minute of the match. This goal was decisive. India’s goalkeeper Rehan Muzaffar Wazidar made a strong save to stop Romania. After this, the Indian team met the host Slovakia in the final match. Slovakia beat India 3-0. So India had to settle for a silver medal. India’s Rehan won the best goalkeeper award. Anirudh Bohra and captain Anil Patro received the best performance award in the group in 15 years.

India’s under-11 and under-13 teams had entered the qualifiers. However, he failed to enter the main round. Aditya Sarveya, Mantra Vasani, Kevin Muralivaran received the best performance award in the Under 11 category. Aarav Sejwal, Harvijaysinh Jadeja, Rajat Jagtap were honored in the Under 13 category. The Indian team was coached by Tarun Mehra, Yashwant Mokashi and Karthik Vashisht. Vitthal Shirgaonkar and Peter Kralik encouraged young players from the grassroots level and provided them with a big platform to showcase their skills at the international level.

The tournament was organized by the Slovakian Minifootball Association with the approval of the World Minifootball Association. The tournament was organized in 11, 13 and under 15 age groups. 16 teams from different countries participated in this tournament. Indian teams participated in all three groups 11, 13 and 15. The Indian team was selected for this international tournament based on their performance in the National Mini Football Championship held in Nashik in December last year.

Silver Medal Winners Under-15 Indian Team – Bhuvan Patro (captain), Tanmay Bhattad, Aryan Upadhyay, Rehan Muzzaffar Wazifdar, Anirudh Bohra, Shivam Thorat, Deep Giri, Daksh Agarwal, Aditya Sadhu, Dharamesh Iyer, Yug Gor, Arman Singh Bajwa (Indian team’s silver medal! Historic performance of Minifootball Association in Youth Minifootball Championship)

Important News –
INDvsWI. From Jaiswal to Bishnoi; In Rohit’s absence, they have a chance, but the main contenders are out
‘I can still play today…’, what de Villiers said about the comeback, taking Virat’s name

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *