| | | |

India’s Nicky Poonacha ends challenge in qualifying at PMR Open ATP Challenger 100 Men’s Tennis Championship

Pune, February 27, 2023: India’s wildcard entry Nicky Kalianda of Pune suffered a defeat in the final round of qualifying at the PMR Open ATP Challenger 100 Men’s Tennis Championship organized by the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association, ending his singles challenge.

Czech Republic’s 11th seed Dominic Palan defeated India’s Niki Kalianda Poona 6-4, 6-1 in the final qualifier to end India’s challenge in the qualifiers at the Sri Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex Mhalunge Balewadi.

World No. 359 South Korean seventh seed Yunseng Chung advanced to the main round by defeating Great Britain’s top seed Jay Clarke, world No. 299, 7-6(0), 6-3 in a match that lasted 1 hour and 25 minutes. Japan’s unseeded Makoto Ouchi advanced to the main round with a one-sided 6-2, 6-4 win over Spain’s eighth seed Carlos Sanchez Jovar. Serbia’s second seed Nikola Milojevic defeated Australia’s Dayne Kelly 7-6(0), 6-4 while Australia’s Akira Santillan defeated North Mariana Islander’s Colin Sinclair 6-7(5), 7-5, 6-2. Defeated the fight and entered the main round.

In the first round of the main draw, world number 178 fifth seed Francesco Mestrelli of Italy beat Australia’s Mark Polmans 1-6, 6-1, 6-2 in singles while Japan’s world number 210 eighth seed Ryo Noguchi defeated Czech Republic’s Marek Gengel 4-6. , 6-2, 7-6(1) in a hard-fought match and advanced in the tournament. In the first round of the main draw starting tomorrow, the singles matches of Prajnesh Ganaswaran, Sumit Nagal, Sasikumar Mukund and Arjun Kadhe will begin.

Detailed Competition Result – Final Qualifying Round
Yoonseung Chung (South Korea) (7) vs Jay Clarke (Great Britain) (1) 7-6(0), 6-3
Nikola Milojevic (Serbia) (2) vs Dane Kelly (Australia) 7-6(0), 6-4
Benjamin Locke (Zimbabwe) advances vs Alibek Kachmazov (Russia) (4)
Makoto Ouchi (Japan) vs Carlos Sanchez Jovar (Spain) (8) 6-2, 6-4
Dominic Palan (Czech Republic) (11) vs Niki Kalianda of Poona (India) 6-4, 6-1
Akira Santillan (Australia) vs Colin Sinclair (North Mariana Islanders) 6-7(5), 7-5, 6-2

Main Draw- First Round- Singles Group
Francesco Mestrelli (Italy) [5] vs Mark Polmans (Australia) 1-6, 6-1, 6-2
Rio Noguchi (Japan) [8] vs Marek Genzel (Czech Republic) 4-6, 6-2, 7-6(1)

Important news-
Unfortunate! 5 unlucky cricketers who did not get selected in Team India and did not play a single match
14th PYC-ATC Snooker Championship 2023: Puna Club Stars, Corner Pocket Shooters, Pot Black Club teams win

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *