| | | |

INDvsWI. From Jaiswal to Bishnoi; In Rohit’s absence, they have a chance, but the main contenders are out

After the Test and ODI series against West Indies, India will also play a five-match T20I series in this tour. The BCCI announced the Indian squad on Wednesday (July 5) for the series, which starts on August 3. This team will be led by Hardik Pandya and some important changes have been seen in the team.

The Indian squad that has been selected for the T20I series against the West Indies has given preference to young players. Senior players like Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have been rested. Also there are young players in the bowling attack. The Indian Premier League 2023 champions seem to have got a chance in this T20 series. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Tilak Verma were included in the squad for this series on the strength of their performances in the IPL. Both of them have been selected in India’s T20 squad for the first time.

Rituraj Gaikwaj, Jitesh Sharma and Rinku Singh were expected to get a chance in the team for this T20I series against West Indies. But these three have not been given a place in this team. Two wicket-keeper batsmen, Ishaan Kishan and Sanju Samson, have been named in the team. It will be interesting to see who will actually be part of the playing XI. Sanju Samson might be seen playing for India after a long time.

Bishnoi made his ODI debut against South Africa in October last year. But after this match he was out of international cricket. Fans can see Bishnoi’s spin in the West Indies tour after a long time. Mukesh Kumar is featured in the fast bowling attack. Among the fast bowlers, Mukesh is accompanied by Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan.

Meanwhile, the Indian team wants to play the ICC ODI World Cup at home in the month of October-November. Senior players have been rested during the West Indies tour to avoid fatigue in the ODI World Cup. (There have been some big changes in the Indian T20I squad selected for West Indies tour)

Indian squad for T20 series against West Indies –
Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (captain), Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik , Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Important News –
Smith will create history! A big record in the name before playing the 100th Test
‘I can still play today…’, what de Villiers said about the comeback, taking Virat’s name

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *