| | | |

Inter College Shri Shivaji Maratha Architecture Cricket Competition. Sinhagad College won the title

Pune: After the accurate hitting by the bowlers, on the strength of Shubham Irawadkar’s batting, the Sinhagad College of Architecture team won the Dr. D. Y. Patil School of Architecture defeated the team by eight wickets and won the title.

Organized by Sri Shivaji Maratha Society’s College of Architecture, the competition was held at the Cricket Ground in Aranyeshwar Campus. Former MLA Ulhas Pawar, Honorary Secretary of the organization Anna Thorat, Vice President Rajendra Jagtap, Joint Secretary Vikas Gogawle, Treasurer Jagdish Jedhe, Padmakar Pawar, Dr. Nitin Pawar, Principal Chandrakant Kataria were present. Trophies and cash prizes were awarded to winners and runners-up.

In the final match of this tournament, the bowlers of Sinhagad College hit D. Y. Patil restricted the team to 49 for 5 in the stipulated six overs. Only Ayan Yadav was able to reach the double score. He scored 20 runs off 17 balls with two fours. Mayur Renke, Keshav Sutar, Purushottam hit the D. Y. Patil prevented the team from scoring big. After this, Keshav Sutar was dismissed for zero while chasing the target. However, without taking the pressure of this, Shubham made a partnership of 42 runs with Rohit Bobde and brought the team close to victory. Rohit was dismissed when seven runs were needed for victory. After this, Shubham sealed the victory in the fifth over itself. Shubham scored an unbeaten 36 off 23 balls with four fours and two sixes.

Scoreboard: Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Architecture – 49 for 5 in 6 overs (Ayan Yadav 20, Mayur Renke 2-25, Keshav Sutar 1-7, Purushottam 1-8) lost vs. Sinhagad College of Architecture – 52 for 2 in 5 overs (Shubham Irawadkar 36, Rohit Bodke 11, Vedant Gidaye 1-16, Ayan Yadav 1-23).

Winner of Shivaji Maratha Architecture College in girls category
In the girls’ category, Sri Shivaji Maratha Society’s College of Architecture team (SSMS) won the title by defeating Anantrao Pawar College of Architecture team by 34 runs. Batting first, SSMS College scored 75 for 1 in five overs. In this, Prerna Pawar scored 44 runs off 19 balls with four fours and three sixes. Chasing the target, Anantrao Pawar College could only score 41 runs for 3 balls. Scoreboard: SSMS – 1 for 75 in 5 overs (Prerna Pawar 44 not out, Riya Indalkar 10 not out, System Guruv 1-20) Vs. Vs. Anantrao Pawar College – 41 for 3 in 5 overs (Sistema Gurav 18 not out, Akshada Gaikwad 16, Tejshree Patil 2-14, Harsha Adke 1-5).
(Sinhagad College bagged the title in Inter-college Shri Shivaji Maratha Architecture Cricket Tournament)

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *