| | | |

IPL Breaking: A big record after 5 years! Khalil Ahmed has shown a performance that is not matched by the best

In the 64th match of IPL 2023 played at Dharamshala, Delhi Capitals fast bowler Khalil Ahmed has created a special record in his name. No bowler has been able to do such a feat in this IPL season till date. He has reached the top spot in this record. Interestingly, such a record has been seen in IPL after 5 years.

Khalil Ahmed’s record
In the 64th match of IPL 2023, Punjab Kings Vs. Delhi Capitals (Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals) teams were facing each other. In this match, Punjab won the toss and decided to bowl. Also, Delhi was invited to bat. This time, Delhi batted first and scored 213 runs losing 2 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. After this, Prabhasimran Singh and Shikhar Dhawan started the innings from Punjab to chase this challenge. This time, Khaleel Ahmed was bowling the first over from Delhi. This over was bowled by Khalil. Khalil then came in to bowl Punjab’s third over of the innings and his second over. He bowled the first five balls in this over as well. 1 run came off the fourth ball of this, but it was a leg bye. So Khalil Ahmed bowled 11 consecutive balls and made a special record.

11 balls in a row
No player had done such a feat in the IPL 2023 tournament. This made him the highest scorer in a season with 11 runs. Interestingly, this made history in IPL. Before him, no bowler could score more than 10 balls.

Morne Morkel first scored 10 consecutive runs against Mumbai Indians in IPL 2012. Then in IPL 2014, Jaydev Unadkat scored a 10-ball unbeaten run against Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings). This was followed by Nathan Coulter-Nile against Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2015 and Trent Boult against Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2018. (Most consecutive dot balls bowled by a DC bowler Khaleel Ahmed in IPL)

Bowlers with most consecutive no-balls in IPL
11 times – Khalil Ahmed, vs – Punjab Kings (2023)*

10 times – Trent Boult, vs – Kolkata Knight Riders (2018)
10 times – Nathan Coulter-Nile, vs, Chennai Super Kings (2015)
10 times – Jaydev Unadkat, vs – Kings XI Punjab (2014)
10 times – Morne Morkel, vs – Mumbai Indians (2012)

Important news-
This is called the agility of a cheetah! Leaping in the air, one captain caught another captain’s catch, watch the video
4, 4 and 6: Struggling for runs, Prithvi’s bat finally falters, chops Arshdeep; Video Viral

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *