| | | |

It’s called Impact! In just 7 balls, Phillips snatched victory from the mouth of the Royals! Pathya became the direct man of the match

Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 52nd match of IPL 2023There were matches. Hyderabad finally won this match which was very colorful till the last ball. Rajasthan bowlers failed to defend 215 runs. Once in hand, they lost the match to the Hyderabad batsmen. In all these, Glenn Phillips’ short game remained the talk of the town.

Hyderabad replaced the out-of-form Harry Brook with Glenn Phillips in the squad for the match. His decision paid off in the final overs. With the batting of Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler and Sanju Samson, Rajasthan made a huge score of 214 for 3. All the batsmen were seen contributing for Hyderabad while chasing these runs. At the same time, Hyderabad needed 41 runs in the last two overs.

Phillips hit three towering sixes off the first three balls of the over bowled by young fast bowler Kuldeep Yadav. He then collected a boundary on the fourth ball. A brilliant catch by Shimran Hetmyer on the fifth ball brought him back to the tent. However, he brought his team into the match with an impressive knock of 25 off just 7 balls before being dismissed. Abdul Samad scored the required 17 runs in the last over to give the team a memorable victory.

He was immediately honored with the man of the match award for his short innings. During the prize distribution ceremony, Sanjay Manjrekar reminded Dinesh Karthik that he had earlier won the man of the match award for bowling 9 balls.

(Sunrisers Hyderabad Glenn Phillips Impactful Inning Against Rajasthan Royals Hits 3 Consecutive Sixes)

Important news-
Jaiswal’s feat! ‘Successfully’ completed 1000 runs in IPL, surpassing the ‘Ha’ record
5 players who scored most runs against Hyderabad in IPL; Sanju is ahead of Virat by 208 runs

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *