| | | |

Kane Williamson became New Zealand’s Sachin Tendulkar! See what Karnama has done

Legendary New Zealand batsman Kane Williamson on Monday (February 27) registered a major record. Williamson has overtaken former legend Ross Taylor to score the most Test runs for New Zealand. In short, the same place that Sachin Tendulkar has in Indian cricket, Williamson has got in New Zealand cricket. Williamson made this record in the second innings of the second Test match against England.

Currently, England is on a tour of New Zealand to play a two-match Test series. New Zealand trail 0-1 in the evening as the visitors won the first match of the series. The second match of the series is being played in Wellington. On the fourth day of the match, Kane Williamson (Kane Williamson) started with a personal 25 runs and made an important innings of 132 runs. During this time he held the record for most Test runs for New Zealand. Williamson has played 92 Tests for New Zealand so far and has scored 7787 runs.

Former New Zealand legend Ross Taylor played a total of 112 matches in his Test career and scored 7684 runs. Although Williamson became New Zealand’s highest Test run-scorer, the record was previously held by Taylor. Terr also congratulated Williamson on his social media account after this performance.

Meanwhile, when it comes to players who have scored the most Test runs for their country in world cricket, the name of India’s great batsman Sachin Tendulkar comes first. Sachin has played 200 Test matches for India and has scored 15921 runs at an average of 53.79. It has recorded 51 centuries and 68 fifties.

Batsman with most Test runs for his own country
Sachin Tendulkar 15921 (India)
Ricky Ponting 13378 (Australia)
Jock Kallis 13289 (South Africa)
Alastair Cook 12472 (England)
Kumar Sangakkara 12400 (Sri Lanka)
Brian Lara 11953 (West Indies)
Younis Khan 10099 (Pakistan)
Wayne Williamson 7787 (New Zealand)*
Mushfiqar Rahim 5321 (Bangladesh)
Andy Flower 4794 (Zimbabwe)
Asghar Afghan 440 (Afghanistan)
Kevin O’Brien 258 (Ireland)
(Kane Williamson has become New Zealand’s highest Test run-scorer)

Important news-
History made by Australian women! Second hat-trick to win T20 World Cup, see full list of winners
BREAKING: Australia dominates women’s cricket! South Africa won the T20 World Cup for the sixth time

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *