| | | |

King Kohli’s feat! As soon as he crossed the 25000 run mark, the World Record of ‘Master Blaster’ was also broken

Former Indian captain Virat Kohli was facing bad form for almost 3 years. It also took him more than 1000 days to score an international century. However, he shone in the Asia Cup last year. He showed his return to form by scoring a century against Afghanistan. Now he has achieved a historic feat in the second match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy Test in Delhi. Let’s find out what he has done…

Virat Kohli (Virat Kohlii) performed brilliantly in the second Test of the India vs Australia team. Playing in India’s second innings, Virat completed 10 runs by hitting the first ball of Nathan Lyon, who was bowling the 12th over. As soon as he made these runs, a special record was recorded in his name. Virat Kohli became the second Indian player to cross the milestone of 25000 runs in international cricket. In fact, Virat scored 44 runs in the first innings of this match. Also, he needed 8 runs to reach 25000 thousand runs. Virat did this historic feat as soon as he completed these runs in the second innings.

Interestingly, Virat Kohli has now become the second Indian player after Sachin Tendulkar and the fifth player in the world to score 25000 runs. The special thing is that as soon as Virat did this performance, Sachin’s record was also broken. Virat became the fastest player to score 25000 runs in international cricket. He played a total of 549 innings to reach 25000 runs.

Sachin Tendulkar is the second fastest player to score 25000 runs. He did this in 577 innings. Next in the list is Ricky Ponting who has scored 25000 runs in 588 innings. Also, fourth in the list is Jacques Kallis who has scored 25000 runs in 594 innings and fifth place is Kumar Sangakkara who has scored 25000 runs in 608 innings. (Virat Kohli Fastest to 25000 international runs)

Fastest 25000 runs scored in international cricket (by innings)
549- Virat Kohli*
577- Sachin Tendulkar
588- Ricky Ponting
594- Jacques Callis
608- Kumar Sangakkara

Important news-
Big Breaking! Saurashtra team became the Ranji Trophy 2023 champions, winning the title for the second time in 3 years
3 Asian spinners who performed ‘father’ against Australia in Tests, Jadeja is the only Indian in the list

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *