| | | |

Maharashtra’s ‘6’ teams who have dominated the 16th season of IPL, four of them have won the trophy.

The exciting season of Indian Premier League 2023 ended late on Monday (May 29) night. In the final match, Chennai Super Kings defeated Gujarat Titans by five wickets. Chennai Super Kings led by MS Dhoni has become the most successful team in IPL history after this victory. This year, CSK won their fifth IPL trophy. Like Salabad this year also Indian team got some new and young players from IPL. The number of Maharashtra cricketers is large in this. In this article we are going to consider six such players, who are from Maharashtra and have dominated IPL 2023 in a good way.

Six Maharashtra batsmen to win IPL 2023
1. Yashasvi Jaiswal –
Yashasvi Jaiswal, who hails from Mumbai, has consistently been in the news for the past few IPL seasons. However, we can say that in this year’s IPL season, he was able to make his own place or identity. The young Rajasthan Royals opener was in the race for the Orange Cap right from the very first match. But unfortunately, Jaiswal’s team could not make it to the playoffs and his dream of the Orange Cap remained unfulfilled. He scored 625 runs in 14 matches of the season at an average of 48.07 and a strike rate of 163.61. 124 was his best innings. Yashasvi Jaiswal is the fifth highest run-getter in a season.

2. Suryakumar Yadav –
Mumbai Indians’ key batsman Suryakumar Yadav also shined in IPL 2023. Before the start of the IPL season, Suryakumar was seen literally kneeling before the bowlers in international cricket. In the ODI series against Australia, he lost wickets for a golden duck in three consecutive matches. However, Mumbaikar Surya has once again proved true to his franchise in the IPL. He has scored 605 runs in 16 matches of the season at an average of 43.21 and a strike rate of 181.13. Yaad 103* remains his best performance. Suryakumar’s name is sixth in the season’s highest run-scorers list.

3. Rituraj Gaikwad –
Rituraj Gaikwad is the seventh highest run scorer in IPL 2023. The opening batsman who plays for Chennai Super Kings hails from Pune. The selectors picked him for the final of the World Test Championship after seeing his form in the IPL. However, he is not doing this tour as he is getting married in the first week of June. Rituraj has scored 590 runs for CSK in 16 matches of the season. During this time he averaged 42.14, while the strike rate was 147.50. His best innings of the season was 92 runs.

4. Shivam Dubey –
Shivam Dubey (), who plays in the top order for CSK, also made IPL 2023 a real hit. Dubey batted in 14 out of 16 matches and scored 418 runs. During this time his average was 38.00, while the strike rate was 158.33. On the strength of his performance, Dub took CSK to the final match and made an important contribution in the final match as well.

5. Tushar Deshpande –
Mumbaikar Tushar Deshpande played for Chennai Super Kings in IPL this year. Fast bowler Tushar has bowled 56.5 overs in 16 matches of the season. 21 wickets are the highest for CSK. However, Tushar has also been the costliest for CSK. He has spent a total of 564 runs in the season. In IPL 2023, his economy rate is 9.92 and average is 26.85.

6. Ajinkya Rahane –
India’s veteran batsman and former Test vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane played for CSK in the IPL this year. Rahane has scored 326 runs in 11 innings in 14 matches this season. 71* was his best score. Rahane has scored these runs at an average of 32.60 and a strike rate of 172.48. Rahane’s performances in the opening matches of the season saw him given a chance by the selectors for the final match of the WTC. It will be interesting to see what Rahane does for the team during the England tour.
(6 Maharashtrian cricketers who will perform well in IPL 2023)

Important news-
Dhoni family emotional after winning fifth IPL trophy, Ziva hugs dad, watch video
After winning the IPL trophy, Ambati Rayudu emotional, naming the family, said, ‘I now for the rest of my life…’

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *