| | | |

Many foreign players have played in IPL till date, but AB de Villiers is the only one who has achieved ‘this’ feat

The Indian Premier League 2021 season will start from April 9. The first match of this 14th season of IPL will be played between the defending champions Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore. Almost all the players have joined their respective teams for this season. Also, the discussion about this IPL season, which is only a week away, has started. Many records are also being discussed.

In this article also we are going to tell about one such record which only AB de Villiers has been able to achieve in IPL.

AB de Villiers is the only foreign player

AB de Villiers has so far played 169 matches in IPL since the first season of IPL in 2008. He has played at least one match in each of the 13 seasons he has played in the IPL so far. Hence, AB de Villiers is the only foreigner to have played at least one match in all 13 seasons of IPL so far. Apart from him, no foreign player has played in all 13 seasons of IPL till now.

Also, if we consider the total number of players who have played at least one match in all 13 seasons of IPL so far, this includes 11 Indian players. MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Piyush Chawla, Amit Mishra, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha and Dhawal Kulkarni have played at least one match in all 13 IPL seasons.

AB de Villiers performance in IPL

AB de Villiers has so far played 4849 runs at an average of 40.40 in 169 IPL matches. He has scored 3 centuries and 38 fifties. AB de Villiers currently plays for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

AB de Villiers will play for the 14th season in a row

AB de Villiers has arrived in Chennai for the IPL 2021 season on March 31. After that he has been quarantined for 7 days. He will join the Royal Challengers Bangalore after this quarantine period is over. Currently, RCB’s practice camp has started in Chennai. So now AB de Villiers is all set to win the 14th consecutive IPL season. He has been a key part of the Bangalore team for the last 10 seasons.

Bangalore’s IPL 2021 campaign will begin this year at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Bangalore’s first match will be against Mumbai Indians on April 9. Bangalore will play the first 3 matches of the league round in Chennai. After that, 2 matches of their league round will be played in Mumbai, 4 matches in Ahmedabad and 5 matches in Kolkata.

Important News –

‘This’ special person has been appointed in Bangalore’s squad for IPL 2021

Happiness is in the sky! Harbhajan’s Bhangra outside the hotel room as the Corona report came negative

‘Ha’ is Ganguly’s favorite player in the current Indian team

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *