| | | |

Mayank Akarwal gets Rest of India captaincy, Sarfraz Khan out of squad

Rest of India squad for Irani Trophy 2023 has been announced. Mayank Agarwal, who is the highest run-scorer in this season of Ranji Trophy, has been made the captain of the team. Also, Sarfaraz Khan, who has performed tremendously in the last three seasons of Ranji Trophy, has not been selected in the team. It is being said that Sarfaraz Khan has not been selected in this team due to injury.

The Irani Trophy match between last year’s winners Madhya Pradesh and Rest of India will be played from March 1 to 5. Sarfaraz Khan (), who scored nearly 3000 runs in the last three Ranji seasons, will not play in this match, everyone is surprised. Sarfraz has now joined the camp of IPL giants Delhi Capitals. It has also been reported in the media that he has injured his finger. Information is currently emerging that he has been advised to rest for the next 8 to 10 days.

Bengal’s Sudeep Gharami, Mumbai’s Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tamil Nadu’s Baba Indrajeet and Delhi’s Yash Dhool have been selected for the top-order batsmen in the Rest of India squad. Abhimanyu Iswaran can also open the innings along with skipper Mayank Agarwa. Harvik Desai, who led Saurashtra to win the Ranji Trophy this year, and Chenat Sakaria are also in the squad. Bengal fast bowlers Mukesh Kumar and Akash Deep, who impressed with his lethal bowling, have also been included in the squad. Navdeep Saini has also made a comeback to the team after regaining fitness. However, Kerala’s Jalaj Saxena and Mumbai’s Shams Mulani did not get a place in the team.

This match between Madhya Pradesh and Rest of India team will be played in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh. This match was to be played at Holkar Stadium in Indore. But as the third match of the Border Gavaskar Test series was held in Indore instead of Iramsha, the Irani Trophy was shifted to Gwalior.

Rest of India Team:
Mayank Aggarwal (captain) Sudeep Gharami, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhimanyu Iswaran, Harvik Desai (wicketkeeper), Mukesh Kumar, Atith Sheth, Chetan Sakaria, Navdeep Saini, Upendra Yadav (wicketkeeper), Mayank Markandey, Saurabh Kumar, Akash Deep, Baba Indrajit, Pulkit Narang, Yash Dhul

Madhya Pradesh Union:
Rajat Patidar, Yash Dubey, Himanshu Mantri (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Harsh Gawli, Shubham Sharma, Venkatesh Iyer, Akshat Raghuvanshi, Aman Solanki, Kumar Karthikeya, Samantha Jain, Avesh Khan, Ankit Kushwaha, Gaurav Yadav, Anubhav Agarwal, Mihir Hirwani
(Mayank Akarwal gets Rest of India captaincy, Sarfraz Khan out of squad)

Important news-
S seniors, three juniors! The future of four Indian players will depend on a warning from Dravid
Why did R Ashwin say to the England cricket team, ‘If you give respect, you will get respect’? Find out

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *