MCC backs bowlers over controversial ‘runout’ decision! Said, ‘According to the rules, the batsman is guilty’
The decision to run out on non-strike is constantly being discussed on the cricket field. Although this type of run-out is permitted by the International Cricket Council, it is often said to be against the spirit of the game. However, now the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC), which regulates cricket, has clarified that this method is not wrong and there is no fault of the bowler.
Often in a cricket match, a batsman on a non-strike would run out before the bowler bowled if the crease went out. This method was called monkding. This dismissal of a batsman has often led to controversy. In settling this, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has legalized this method and allowed him to call only run out. This rule of run out was also included in the rules of cricket.
However, the bowlers are often criticized for this. However, the Marylebone Cricket Club, which now governs the game, released an official statement, saying the move was valid. MCC wrote in its statement,
“It is wrong to call a bowler guilty after dismissing a batsman who runs out on a non-strike. You cannot criticize a bowler citing sportsmanship. As this is the rule, it is entirely the fault of the batsman. Also, there is no need to warn the batsman. The batsman has two options. He must either stand at the crease or risk being dismissed.”
After the introduction of this rule, experienced bowlers like Ravichandran Ashwin and Adam Zampa welcomed the rule. However, some players expressed their displeasure about this.
(MCC Confirms Non Strike Run Out Is Legal)
Neymar’s girlfriend will try her luck in Bollywood! Girwatey Hindi and Kathak lessons
Good news! ‘This’ Australian ready to play in third Test; Said, ‘I’m 100 percent fit…’
🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬