| | | |

Mitchell Starc’s amazing record! As soon as he took 600 wickets, a big record was made in his name

The final of the World Test Championship 2021-23 is being played at the Oval Stadium in London. India and Australia are two strong teams facing each other in this match. After the first innings, the Australian team was leading by 173 runs. On the green top pitch of the Oval, the Indian bowlers are getting less advantage compared to Australia. Australia’s fast bowler Mitchell Starc made a big record on the strength of his first innings performance.

In this final match of WTC, Australia scored 469 runs while batting first. In reply, India reached 296 runs. Mitchell Starc remains one of the most successful fast bowlers in the history of the Australian team. Starc completed his 600 international wickets on Friday (June 9). Starc took a total of 2 wickets in the first innings of the WTC final. He dismissed Virat Kohli and Mohammad Shami in this innings.

Mitchell Starc has become only the third Australian fast bowler to cross the 600-wicket mark in international cricket. Earlier this feat was done by Glenn McGrath and Brett Lee. Overall, he became the fourth bowler to take 600 wickets for Australia.

Most international wicket takers for Australia
Shane Warne- 1001
Glenn McGraw- 949
Brait Lee- 718
Mitchell Starc- 600

When it comes to the highest wicket-takers in international cricket, former Sri Lanka legend Muttiah Muralitharan’s name is at number one. Muralitharan took a total of 1347 international wickets in his career. Second in the list is the late Australian legend Shane Warne. Warne has taken a total of 1001 wickets in his career. Third is James Anderson, who has taken 972 wickets. Anil Kumble is fourth in the list, while Glenn McGrath is fifth.

Bowlers with most international wickets
Muthiah Muralitharan- 1347
Shane Warne- 1001
James Anderson— 972
Anil Kumble- 956
Glenn McGraw- 949
Wasim Akram- 916
(Mitchell Starc has become the third Australian to take 600 wickets)

Important news-
Why team India is not winning ICC trophy for last 10 years? Harbhajan Singh said clearly

‘I have seen myself, Brijbhushan with 2-3 women players in every tour…’, serious revelation of the international umpire, the atmosphere heated up!

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *