| | | |

MPL 2023. First defeat for Eagle Nashik Titans, Ratnagiri Jets make a grand entry into the playoffs

Pune, 21 June 2023: Azim Kazi (3-29) with good batting by Dheeraj Phatangre (70 runs), Nikhil Naik (41 runs), Pritam Patil (33 runs) on the seventh day of the Sriram Capital Maharashtra Premier League cricket tournament organized by the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA). ) Ratnagiri Jets won by 12 runs against Eagle Nashik Titans on the strength of his fine bowling.

Eagle Nashik Titans team remains at the top position in the points table with 3 wins in 3 matches in this tournament which is going on at the stadium of Maharashtra Cricket Association in Gahunje. On the other hand, Ratnagiri Jets won a sensational victory against Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings yesterday and jumped to the third position with 2 wins and 1 loss. With this win today, the Ratnagiri team has confirmed their entry into the play offs along with Eagle Nashik Titans.

In the match Eagle Nashik Titans won the toss and decided to bowl first. Azim Kazi, who scored a half-century in the last match, did not manage to hit much today. Azim was caught by Nashik’s Izan Syed while he was playing for 14 runs. Prashant Solanki took his amazing catch. So the Ratnagiri team lost their first wicket at 33 runs in 3.3 overs. After that, Dheeraj Fatangre played a moderate innings and scored 70 runs in 51 balls with the help of 6 fours and 4 sixes. Pritam Patil supported him by scoring 33 runs in 19 balls with 5 sixes. The pair put on a 33-ball 52-run partnership for the second wicket to salvage the team’s innings.

After Pritam Patil was dismissed behind the stumps off Nashik’s Aditya Rajhans, Dheeraj added 63 runs off 44 balls for the third wicket with Nikhil Naik (41 runs) to further strengthen the team’s score. At a strategic moment, Saadhan Pangare sent Dheeraj Phatangre to the tent after being caught. After that, Divyang Hinganekar (17 runs not out) who played in the last match, along with Kiran Chormale (18 runs not out) put up a 200 run challenge for the Ratnagiri team by forming a partnership of 21 runs in 6 balls.

Eagle Nashik Titans, who entered the field with a challenge of 201 runs, could manage only 188 runs for 5 in 20 overs. Opening batsman Harshad Khadiwale (8 runs) was caught by Pradeep Darhe on his own ball and gave the first blow to the Nashik team. Then Mandar Bhandari scored 74 runs in 39 balls with the help of 8 fours and 4 sixes. Mandar and Rahul Tripathi put on a partnership of 78 runs off 47 balls for the second wicket. Azim Kazi sent Rahul back to the tent for 24 runs. He hit 1 four and 1 six. After that, Mandar Bhandari was dismissed for a triple on the third ball, putting the Nashik team in trouble at 111 for 3. Nashik needed 73 runs off 37 balls to win. Meanwhile, Kaushal Tambe scored 22 runs off 17 balls with 1 four and 1 six while Dhanraj Shinde scored 43 runs off 23 balls with 2 fours and 2 sixes. The pair put on a partnership of 43 runs off 25 balls to take the team close to victory. In the last over, Nashik team needed 27 runs from 6 balls. Dhanraj Shinde’s unbeaten 43 proved insufficient and the Ratnagiri team restricted Nashik to 188 and won by 12 runs.

Detailed Competition Result:
Ratnagiri Jets: 200 runs for 4 in 20 overs (Dheeraj Phatangare 70(51,6×4,4×6), Nikhil Naik 41(28,3×4,2×6), Pritam Patil 33(19,5×6), Divyang Hinganekar 17 not out, Kiran Chormale 18 not out, Azim Kazi 14, Saadhan Pangare 2-32, Aditya Rajhans 1-27) vs Eagle Nashik Titans: 188 for 5 in 20 overs (Mandar Bhandari 74(39,8×4,4×6), Rahul Tripathi 24(20,1×4,1×6), Dhanraj Shinde 43 not out (23,2×4,3×6), Kaushal Tambe 22, Azim Kazi 3-29, Pradeep Dadhe 1-27, Divyang Hinganekar 1-27); Man of the Match-Azeem Qazi; Ratnagiri Jets won by 12 runs. (Ratnagiri Jets enter the play-offs in the Maharashtra Premier League 2023)

Important News –
Will Puneri Bappa make the play offs ticket sure? Important match against Royals
MS Dhoni-Ravindra Jadeja really have a dispute? The truth understood from the chief officer of CSK

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *