| | | |

MPL 2023: Ratnagiri Jets’ 177-run challenge against Kolhapur Tuskers, Pritam Patil’s storming batting

Pune, 17 June 2023: Ratnagiri Jets scored 177 against Kolhapur Tuskers on the third day of the Maharashtra Premier League cricket tournament organized by Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) on the strength of Pritam Patil (69 runs) and Tushar Srivastava (32 runs) and Kiran Chormale (27 runs). The challenge of running was raised.

Kolhapur team won the toss and decided to field first in this tournament which is going on at the stadium of Maharashtra Cricket Association in Gahunje. In the match, when opener Dheeraj Phatangare was dismissed by Kolhapur’s Manoj Yadav in the second over, the Ratnagiri team was 9 for 1 in 1.3 overs. After that, Pritam Patil, who came to bat at number three, scored 69 runs in just 32 balls with the help of 5 fours and 6 sixes. Pritam was supported by Tushar Srivastava with a restrained knock of 32 runs off 40 balls. The pair put on a 62-ball 93-run partnership for the second wicket to keep the team in good shape. But finally Kolhapur spinner Taranjit Dhillon dismissed Pritam, who was caught beautifully by Sachin Dhas at deep mid-wicket.

After that Shreyas Chavan (1-27) and Taranjit Dhillon (1-28) of Kolhapur team bowled disciplinedly and did not give the Ratnagiri batsmen much of a shot. But in the last over, Ratnagiri’s Kiran Chormale 27(17,3×4), Azim Kazi 18 not out, Nikhil Naik 16 not out made the team 176 runs by playing short but important knocks.

Brief Scoreboard: Ratnagiri Jets: 176 for 4 in 20 overs (Pritam Patil 69(32.5×4, 6×6), Tushar Srivastava 32(40.2×4), Kiran Chormale 27(17.3×4), Azim Kazi not out 18, Nikhil Naik not out 16, Shreyas Chavan 1-27, Akshay Darekar 1-26, Taranjit Singh Dhillon 1-28) vs Kolhapur Tuskers.

MPL 2023 Pritam Patel Hits Fifty For Ratnagiri Jets Against Kolhapur Tuskers

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *