| | | |

MPL: Nashik Titans win in thrilling match, Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings’ efforts fall short

In the second match of Maharashtra Premier League (MPL 2023) organized by Maharashtra Cricket Association, Eagle Nashik Titans defeated Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings by 4 runs. Nashik’s young all-rounder Arshin Kulkarni performed brilliantly in this match which was delayed due to rain interruption.

The Nashik team got the opportunity to bat first in the match at the Maharashtra Cricket Association ground in Gahunje. Experienced Harshad Khadiwale and youngster Arshin Kulkarni shared a partnership of 99 runs to give the team a brilliant start. Arshin scored 60 runs off 34 balls. After his dismissal, the middle order collapsed. Khadiwale scored 43 runs. Captain Rahul Tripathi failed in this match. At the same time, the game was interrupted due to rain. In the last four overs, Kaushal Tambe and Dhanraj Shinde took the team’s innings to 195 with aggressive hitting.

Chasing these runs, Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings team’s innings was interrupted by rain as many as five times. So they got a challenge of 157 runs in 15 overs according to Duckworth-Lewis rules. Openers Saurabh Navale (46) and Murtaza Trunkwala (35) gave a powerful opening to the team. Needing 48 runs in 3 overs, captain Rajvardhan Hungergekar scored 21 runs with the help of three sixes to bring the team back into the match. With 16 runs needed in the last over, Arshin Kulkarni stopped Ranjit Nikam to give his team victory.

News is updating

(MPL 2023 Eagle Nashik Titans Beat Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings By 4 Runs Arshin Kulkarni Shines Rajvardhan Hangargekar Fight)

Important news-
Chetan Sharma becomes a selector again! The captain of the team who turned the flop player of IPL, read
Five bowlers who have taken the most wickets in Ashes, two of the list have said goodbye to the world

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *