| | | |

Mumbai’s dream shattered, Gujarat in second consecutive IPL final, Shubman-Mohit heroes of victory

Gujarat Titans stormed into the final of IPL 2023 by defeating Mumbai Indians on Friday (May 26). Mumbai Indians had to accept defeat in this match by 62 runs. Shubman Gill’s contribution was the biggest in Gujarat’s victory. Gill scored 129 runs in just 60 balls. Along with this, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan and Mohammad Shami in the bowling department gave an amazing performance.

Lucknow had a target of 234 runs for Mumbai to win, which they failed to achieve. Suryakumar Yadav and Tilak Verma scored tries for Mumbai’s win. However, these two lost wickets on 61 and 43 runs respectively. Captain Rohit and Nihal Vadra could not give the team the expected start. At 171 in 18.2 overs, all Mumbai bowlers lost wickets and Gujarat’s place in the final was assured.

After Shubman Gill, Gujarat Lightning’s second biggest hero is Mohit Sharma. The fast bowler spent 10 runs in 2.2 overs and took the most 5 wickets. Suryakumar Yadav, Vishnu Vinod, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla and Kumar Karthikey took five wickets for Mohit Sharma. Mohammad Shami and Rashid Kha took two wickets each.

Sai Sudarshan was also performing well for Gujarat as was Shubman Gill. But he retired hurt after scoring 41 off 31 balls. On the other hand, Cameron Green, who came to bat at number three for Mumbai, was also seen injured. Hardik Pandya’s chedu hit Green Retard hurt. But after Tilak’s wicket, he came back on the pitch and contributed 30 runs off 20 balls. After defeating Mumbai Indians, Gujarat Titans entered the final match of IPL 2023 against Chennai Super Kings on Sunday (May 28).

News is updating…

Important news-
Samson didn’t listen to Gavaskar’s advice, ex-cricketer’s shocking revelation, said…
Rohit failed again in the playoff match, the captain was dismissed cheaply as usual when the team was in trouble, see statistics

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *