| | | |

One wicket, many records! As soon as Shami blew away Conway’s sticks, there was a special record in the name, watch the video

The Indian Premier League 2023 campaign began on Friday (March 31). Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings teams face each other at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. In this match, Gujarat Titans fast bowler Mohammad Shami also got the honor of taking the first wicket of IPL 2023 and also created a special record.

In this match, Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided to bowl. This time Devon Conway and Rituraj Gaikwad opened for the Chennai Super Kings team. This time, Chennai got a shock in the third over. Mohammed Shami was bowling the third over from Gujarat. This time Conway was batting on strike. As Shami bowled the second ball of the over, Conway couldn’t hit it. So the ball goes straight to the stumps and Conway is out for 1 run. Meanwhile, the video is going viral on social media.

Two records of Mohammed Shami
With this, Shami became the first wicket-taker in IPL 2023 (IPL 2023). Interestingly, with these wickets, Shami also registered a special record in his name.

Bowlers who took the first wicket in each IPL season
2023 – Mohammed Shami*
2022 – Umesh Yadav
2021 – Kyle Jamieson
2020 – Piyush Chawla
2019 – Harbhajan Singh
2018 – Deepak Chahar
2017 – Aniket Chaudhary
2016 – Ishant Sharma
2015 – Morne Morkel
2014 – Lasith Malinga
2013 – Brett Lee
2012 – James Franklin
2011 – Iqbal Abdullah
2010 – Chaminda Vas
2009 – Thilan Thusara
2008 – Zaheer Khan

Shami took the 100th wicket of his IPL career as Conway. He became the eighth Indian fast bowler to achieve such a feat. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the top bowler who has taken most wickets in his IPL career. He has taken 154 wickets.

After this, Jasprit Bumrah is in the second place and he has taken 145 wickets. Third place Umesh Yadav has 135 wickets, fourth place Sandeep Sharma 114, fifth place Ashish Nehra 106, sixth place Vinay Kumar 105 and seventh place Zaheer Khan 102 wickets. (Mohammed Shami bold Devon Conway as 100th wicket in IPL)

Indian bowlers who have taken more than 100 wickets in their IPL career
Bhuvneshwar Kumar- 154
Jasprit Bumrah – 145
Umesh Yadav – 135
Sandeep Sharma – 114
Ashish Nehra – 106
Vinay Kumar – 105
Zaheer Khan – 102
Mohammed Shami- 100*

Important news-
IPL 2023. Jofra Archer is falling heavily on captain Rohit, bowling havoc in the nets
The 32-year-old England legend is making his IPL debut, but Soppa will not be the route; Read in detail

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *