| | | |

Pakistani batsman one step ahead of Surya! Account not opened in 4 consecutive matches, since three years…

A three-match T20 series is being played between Afghanistan and Pakistan in Sharjah. The second match of the series was played on Sunday (March 26). Afghanistan celebrated a historic series victory by defeating Pakistan for the second time in a row. However, in this match, Pakistan’s batsman Abdullah Shafiq collected an unwanted record in T20 cricket.

Abdullah Shafiq, who performed brilliantly in the Test team, was given a chance in the Pakistan team for the T20 series against Afghanistan. He was playing in a T20 team for the first time since 2020. In the second match at Sharjah, Fazal Haq Farooqui got him on the first ball. Along with this, his name accumulated the most embarrassing record in T20 cricket.

He became the only batsman in the history of T20 cricket to remain scoreless in four consecutive matches. He was also dismissed for zero in the first match of the series. He played his last two matches against New Zealand in 2020. Even at that time he was dismissed for zero. Considering his T20 career so far, he has scored 41 runs in five matches. He played this knock in his debut match. On the other hand a look at his Test career shows that he has scored 992 runs in 10 matches at an average of 47.23. It also includes three centuries.

In the recently held India vs Australia ODI series, Indian team batsman Suryakumar Yadav had the shame of not opening his account in three consecutive matches. What is special is that Surya was dismissed on the first ball in all the three matches.

(Pakistan Batter Abdullah Shafiq Four Consecutive Duck In T20I)

Important news-
The victory of Mumbai Indians has a black edge of controversy! There is a back and forth discussion on Shafali’s dismissal
Nat Siver’s Money Recovery Performance! 3.20 Crores made Mumbai the champion by showing a quality game

 🏏 क्रिकेट विषयी माहिती साठी व मदती साठी जॉईन करा आमचे सोशल मीडिया व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप, टेलिग्राम ग्रुप, फेसबुक पेज ईथे क्लीक करा 💬

🔥 व्हॉट्सॲप ग्रुप (WhatsApp group)

जॉईन करा 

🔥 टेलिग्राम ग्रुप ( Teligram Group)

जॉईन करा

🔥 फेसबूक ग्रुप (Facebook Group)

जॉईन करा

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *